5 stars (1)

Tiny Feet

Usually responds within 12 hours

Member since Jan 2012 Last Updated Sep 2019 Last Login 21 Nov 2019 Email

Our Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications

About Us

I am a mother of 4 daughters and a grandmother of 8 grandchildren. I have had twin daughters and my eldest daughter has had twin boys. So I would have no problems having twins in my setting. I love my job and will continue to study to improve my quality of care. I provide a safe and stimulating environment for the children to extend their knowledge and progress at their own pace.We use the local children's centre which enables us to access activities and have the support of people in other professional role such as Health Visitors and a childcare advisor . I also join forces with other childminders for activities,visits and fun. The children and I go on lots of journeys and enjoy exploring the world around us. I can provide a hot meal if needed. Snacks /water/milk is available at all times - Infant formula will be provided by the parents. My opening times are 8am - 6pm, but can be flexible. I also have reduced rate for siblings at 10% . I supply prospective parents with a parent pack and am happy to discuss personal needs . I provide folders for each of the children and there are spaces for parents to contribute. We have a seasonal disposable camera which goes home with the child and I ask the parents to take it with them when they go out and about together, showing us what they like doing together as a family. These pictures will be mounted in the child's folder and parents can take copies if they so wish. I also belong to NCMA. A new addition to the setting is I use the baby's days system which I am learning about all the time. I have recently had an Ofsted inspection, I can if requested give references from present and previous parents .

Our Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 10/09/2019

Our Fees

Hourly charges are 3.50 per hour. Fees to be paid at the end of each month.

At the starting of the contract, fees would be needed to be paid 1 month in advance.



Meals charged at £1 per meal - Breakfast - lunch and Tea is available.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

Our Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Tiny1. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Jane is really attentive with our son (2.5yrs old) and looks after him for about 9 hours a day. They do lots of activities every day and its hard to pull Max away at the end of a day!

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Tiny1 on 20/05/2013

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.