5 stars (2)

Nanny in Grays

Babysitter in Grays

Female 33 years old Non-smoker Member since Jan 2012 Last Updated Aug 2017 Last Login 09 Nov 2017 Email Website

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Mothers Help

About Me

My name is Kate

I am a Married Mum, I live in Grays

I have my own driving licence

I love being around children and i offer a warm home to home environment

I am honest, trustworthy and down to earth

I am adventurous, I enjoy days out to the park, farm, zoo, swimming and i attend regular mother and toddler and messy play groups

I am willing to look after your children to meet your family needs

I work along side the EYFS and enable all children to learn in a safe, caring, fun and secure setting.

I apprreciate every child is unique and i can empower each child to nourish into healthy happy individuals

I promote healthy eating

I have a large enclosed garden with swings, slide, 2 trampolines, 2 storey wooden playhouse, ride on toys, bikes, scooters, water and sand pit and much more

I am always looking for new resources for fun filled learning activities
I always try to carry out an afternoon activity, some of which....painting, play dough, origami, bubble painting, baking, puzzles, learning about different cultures (diwali, the Buddhist festival of Wesak, the Sikh festival of Baisakhi, the Jewish festival of Purim, the festival of Id-ul-Adha, Christmas, Halloween, Easter and many more)

A favourite of mine and the children who have took part in this is hieroglyphics (egyptian writing) a very creative and fun activity

I have a family pet, a golden retriever named Bailey and we have had him since a puppy, he is now 7, absolutely loves the children, and he is a calm laid back dog

I work with an assistant (my neice) Amanda.

I mainly pick up from Deneholm primary and little Thurrock. My assistant currently picks up from Belmont but will be coming available to pick up from any local school/nursery from august

My Experience

I have 17 years experience in working with children which includes Nurseries, play groups, infant and junior schools, and working with babies in their own homes

The most recent play group I worked in was Horndon Village Playgroup

I am currently working in a primary school giving 1 to 1 care with special needs

My Qualifications

I have nvq levels 1,2 and 3 in Childcare and Education
I have had Child Protection Training
I have had Training in Childminding (cypop5)
I have paediatric first aid training
I have nvq level 2 in Counselling
I have food hygiene certificate

My Availability

I am available full time Monday to friday 7am till 7pm but am flexible with times to meet your requirements

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 20/12/2016

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £4.00 per hour (gross)

please contact for fees

My Documents

Warning

This provider has not yet uploaded any documents for validation. Read our Safety Centre and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Kateb84. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Kate is looking after my 21 months old Julia. She is amazingly flexible to my childcare needs and has a very warm and friendly nature. Julia settled up quickly. She takes her to park, walks and has a lovely big garden perfect at warm days. Kate is trustworthy, professional, loving and firm. Kate is such a good childminder and always willing to help whenever she can.
Highly recommended, simply Brilliant.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Kateb84 on 06/12/2013

My 10 month old son Riley has been going to Kate for just a few months. Riley settled straight away with no problems and seems extremely happy after spending the day with her. Kate has a very safe and child friendly home. We are very pleased that Kate is looking after our son as she is extremely professional and is supportive in every way possible. We would definitely recommend Kate as a childminder.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Kateb84 on 12/11/2013

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.