Avatar for Mel
Mel

Nanny in York

Babysitter in York

5 stars
(1)

Female Member since Jan 2012 Last Updated Jul 2022 Last Login 10 Aug 2022

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Nanny Share

About Me

Available now
Looking for full time or part time work

I am based around York but can travel further if needed

I now offer Mother's help and housekeeping - great for new mums that need a little extra help!


Please message me for more details. I'll be happy to chat if you have any questions.

I love working with children of all ages. I am fun and loving and love coming up with new ways to have fun! I enjoy being outside with the children and making sure they experience as many things as possible, going to Playgroups, trips out and exploring the world around us. I have a lot of initiative and are always one step ahead. I am very helpful around the house/setting doing jobs as needed. I am a believer in rules and boundaries, I feel they make for a confident and capable child but I am also very loving and caring and will take time to listen to a child's needs. I am passionate about healthy eating and making sure children get the best start in life. Encouraging healthy eating by providing healthy home cooked meals and getting the children involved with growing, preparing and eating food. And I also make good puddings!

My Experience

I have 11 years experience with all age Groups. Level 3 qualified. First aid trained. . I have been working full time with a Childminder in York for over 6 years. 2 years spent at college. I have looked after children aged 6 months to 12 years. I have some knowledge on caring for children with additional needs but would be willing to take additional training if required. I have been a nanny for 3 years. I have experience in house keeping and Mother's Help and new born experience.
I also have some knowledge of Montessori and Pikler childcare education

My Qualifications

I have a BTEC National dimploma level 3 in Child Care Learning and Development. Paediatric first aid. Epi pen trained. Food safety trained

My Availability

Available

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 16/04/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £11.00 per hour (gross)

Negotiable

My Local Schools

My Documents

  • Full CV (added 14/01/2022)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Mel. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Mel has looked after both my children since they were babies (one is now 6!). She is personable, kind and really fun! My children adore her.

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for Becca Becca about Avatar for Mel Mel on 14/06/2019

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.