Nanny in Bristol

Usually responds within 4 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Jan 2012 Last Updated Nov 2019 Last Login 20 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Nanny Share

About Me

I have completed the Level 3 CACHE Diploma in Child Care and Education, achieving an A grade, as well as the highest number of CACHE points in my year group.

I am currently looking for work as a live out nanny until February 2020 when I begin a new permanent position with a family.

I love to watch children progress and develop, as well as providing fun and stimulating activities that will help them to reach their potential. I cannot imagine having a job doing anything else!

My Experience

I have worked as a nanny for three different families, caring for children aged birth - 8 years. My duties have included planning fun and educational activities to promote all areas of their development, preparing nutritious meals, meeting the childrens’ individual care needs, planning day trips, cleaning and tidying the house, school runs and working in close partnership with parents to keep them informed of their child's progress.

My most recent job has been caring for an 9 year old, 7 year old and a 4 year old. I worked with the family for 6 and a half years until the youngest started school. It was amazing to be a part of the family and see each child grow up, and especially amazing to help look after the youngest from newborn!

Throughout my college course I completed placements within a nursery, with children aged 0-3 years, a school with children aged 4-5 years, a family with 8 month old twins and a 2 year old, a special needs school with children aged 11-12 years, as well as the School Room in the Bristol Children's hospital, with children aged 0-16 years. These placements gave me greater understanding of how to care for children of all ages and meet their individual needs.

I have also spent a year volunteering in a school holiday club caring for children between 3 and 11 years of age. My roles included organising and supervising activities, liaising with other members of staff and building close relationships with the children.

My Qualifications

I have successfully completed the Level 3 CACHE Diploma in Child Care and Education, achieving an A grade and the highest number of CACHE points within my year group. This course gave me an in depth knowledge of child development for children aged 0-16 years and curriculums such as the Early Years Foundation Stage.
I have also achieved additional qualifications to continue my professional development, including the Level 3 OCN Baby Care for Nannies, the Level 3 OCN in Toddler Care, the Level 3 OCN Engage Children in Maths course, an introduction to children diagnosed with Autism Spectrum Disorder course, and a raising developmental concerns with parents course. These additional courses have given me a broader field of expertise.

I also have 11 GCSE's grade A* - A including Maths, English and Science.

I have a DBS check, Food Hygiene award and Health and Safety award. I am also willing to get OFSTED Registered if required and to update my paediatric first aid certificate.

My Availability

I am looking for a temporary position until February 2020, when I begin a permanent position with a new family.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes no yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 16/11/2019

My Fees

  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (gross)

I am looking to be paid about £12-13 an hour, depending on the amount of hours and the age and number of children.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.