Nicola
image/svg+xml

Childminder in Worksop

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Member since Jan 2012 Last Updated Jan 2022 Last Login 18 May 2022

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Flexible Hours
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

My Name is Nicola, my husband Dave. We have five grown up daughter between us.

Firstly, we call our house The Mad House and we love it.
I provide a safe, secure, home from home environment for your child to feel happy in. Each child in my care will be treated as an individual and I encourage confidence in children. I have a large secure garden and encourage outdoor play in all weathers.
I will take children on outings in the school holidays and do lots of activities in the home, e.g baking, creative, music, games, small world play, mini beast learning, sand play, mud play and many more things. We even grow fruit and vegetables. Very wonky carrotts! Not mastered that one yet. I also take children to local toddler groups so they can have interaction with children. Great for 'Personal, social and emotional wellbeing, which a lot of children lost during Covid.

As a member of the PACEY I have a no smacking policy and no smoking policy. I also have public liability and employees insurance through PACEY.
I hold a clean driving licence. I have relevant business insurance on my 7 seater car, which is fully taxed and tested + I have a full service done every year.

My Experience

I have 17 years childminding experience. I have cared for a variety of age groups, newborns, toddlers and children up to the age of 16.
I have helped run a toddler group for 22 years now (that makes me feel old!)
I have worked with children with learning, social, emotional, behavioural and physical difficulties. I also have experience of supporting children with English as a second language.
I have also worked in a school and learnt to work with in government guidelines.

My Qualifications

I have an up to date Paediatric First Aid Certificate at all times.
I have done the Introduction for Home Based Practitioners Course.
Child protection course which I keep up to date.
I’ve done a courses on Schemas, Supporting children with Speech, learning and communication needs and Building a Future.
I'm currently doing an online course on various different thing every month. This keeps me fresh and up to date with any new policies.

My Availability

My hours are 7.30am - 5.30pm Monday to Friday. However, I fully understand the need for flexibility and would be happy to discuss individual requirements.
I can do pick ups and drop off depending on the times. not everyone can drive!
I also childmind during all the school holidays.

I look after 2 years olds funded by the governments 15 hours FREE childcare. Also 3/4 year olds on the 30hrs FREE childcare.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 11/01/2022

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.20 per hour

For infomation, feel free to contact me.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Ofsted Inspections

The inspection grades below have been obtained from the Ofsted website based upon the registration number the childminder has provided to us. You should verify this information yourself prior to using the childminder.

Ofsted Good Provider Logo
Good
10 April 2019
12 November 2015 - Good
Show previous inspections
Hide previous inspections

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 16/01/2020)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.