image/svg+xml

Childminder in Cambridge

Female Non-smoker Member since Jan 2012 Last Updated Nov 2019 Last Login Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
Tax-Free Childcare

About Me

Hello :)

I’ve been working as a childminder since 2011. I have two children, a 17 year old girl and 11 year old boy, and we live in Trumpington, Cambridge.

The children in my care enjoy a fun and welcoming environment, and a wide range of activities ranging from baking and craft to bug hunting, den making and forest walks (“Bear Hunt’s”...) We visit toddler/baby groups regularly, and enjoy lots of outside play and exploration time. I have a mixture of styles but have been inspired by Steiner and Montessori, and many of my activities and toys reflect this. Lots of Natural learning and life skills. We follow the EYFS and each child in my setting will be encouraged and supported with all areas of their development throughout their time here with me. I observe their learning and interests, and use this information to plan appropriate activities and experiences for them.
We enjoy lots of open ended and child-led play, which I feel is the very best way for a child to learn.
Lots of hands on learning experiences, small world play, exploring, cooking and trips out and about.
I aim to give the children a rich and varied assortment of experiences and encourage them to participate in as many different activities as possible.

I consider it an important part of my role in the childrens lives to have really good comunication with parents, which ensures that all the children’s individual needs are met and any problems or anxieties are smoothed out as soon as possible.

My Experience

17 years invaluable mummy experience!
I’ve been working as a childminder since 2011. During this time I’ve cared for children of all ages, from 4 months upto 8 years old. I’ve have also worked in a primary school supervising up to 30 children.

My Qualifications

**My current OFSTED ratings in specific areas are Outstanding & Good**
I have completed the required courses in childcare and hold a Paediatric first aid certificate and a full CRB certificate, as well as regular updated training courses.

My Availability

Full or part-time, Term time only. Currently no availability.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 20/11/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £6.50 per hour

I charge £6.50 per hour, per child for daycare
(This rate includes snacks and drinks)

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • First Aid Certificate (added 14/06/2018)
  • DBS Check (added 14/06/2018)
  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 14/06/2018)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.