Full Time Nanny Job in Crawley

Male Member since Aug 2009 Last Updated Jan 2020 Last Login 20 Jan 2020 Email

About Me

Summary

I am a Father of 13 year old twin girls & an 9 year old boy, all with autism but very different personalities

I am looking for a live-in Nanny for 30-50 hours a week to join my existing team of Carers

Tasks will include helping them get ready for school, personal care, ironing their uniform & clothes, preparing meals & assisting with eating, supporting them at after-school clubs & to access leisure/social activities, getting them ready for bed & some domestic duties, whilst ensuring their safety at all times & continually engaging & encouraging communication with them.

Food and accommodation is included.

This is a rewarding role and any necessary training will be provided

Other Requirements

"Exemption is claimed under the Equality Act 2010 Part 1 Schedule 9."

Driver with own car desirable but not essential

Other :

All applicants must be willing to undertake an Enhanced Disclosure & Barring Service check

Successful applicants will be entitled to Holiday pay and will be issued employment contracts.

Description

Typical duties

Domestic -        

Helping with laundry, washing, drying, ironing, putting away

Bed making, changing bed linen

Taking out rubbish

General housework, including cleaning, dusting and vacuuming.

Preparing drinks, snacks and meals & assistance with eating.

Taking stock of what is needed for meals/writing shopping lists



Shopping

Tidying

Preparing school bags with snacks etc.

Checking school/home books for messages

 

Personal Care:  

Supervision and assistance with washing, bathing/showering, drying, hair washing/ brushing/drying, teeth cleaning as required, encouraging to be as independent as possible

Help getting into and out of bath/shower as required

Assistance with applying cream

General hair/skin care

Assistance with using the toilet

Assistance with dressing and undressing/ helping with buttons and fastenings

Getting up in morning & into bed at night (by 9pm)

Attending to children if it takes a while to settle at bedtime .

Administering medication as necessary, informing employer when medication is low

Helping with other aspects of personal care as required, for example assisting to get changed at swimming pool/gym.

Mealtimes e.g. cutting up food, assistance to eat

Social:        

Engaging with the children, encouraging communication with the child that requires signing

Taking children to meet transport for school/meeting them after school

Engage with children - most evenings, one or two children will be collected from school by the second PA and taken to a range of activities.

Accompany children when accessing social and leisure activities, including after school clubs

Occasional longer journeys

Accompanying on trips

Liaising with employer and other PA’s as required

Person specification

The successful applicant will be:  

Female * due to personal care needs

Respectful of the employer’s privacy and confidentiality

Reliable with good time-keeping

Able to both follow instructions and work on own initiative

Hygienic, tidy minded and well organised

Fit and healthy to undertake the required duties

Patience and possess excellent interpersonal skills

Honest and cheerful

Able to speak and read English to a reasonable standard

Legally permitted to work in the United Kingdom

Able to work at all times to high standards of Health & Safety

Previous experience preferred but this is not as essential as a kind and common sense approach to these roles.

My Requirements

Live In Nanny
Housekeeper
Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Special Needs Experience
Nanny Share

LIVE-IN NANNY

FULL DRIVING LICENSE(DESIRABLE BUT NOT ESSENTIAL)

SPECIAL NEEDS EXPERIENCE

KIDS MEAL PREPARATION.

KIDS OUTDOOR ACTIVITIES

SCHOOL RUN(OCCASIONALLY)

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.