Avatar for Emily

Emily

Nanny in Rushden (also available for babysitting)

4.67 stars

Female Member since Feb 2012 Last Updated Apr 2023 Last Login 25 Jun 2024

My Summary

Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Hotel Babysitter
Tax-Free Childcare
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

Hi there,
My name is Emily and I live in Rushden, Northamptonshire. I can travel outside of this area as I hold a full driving licence and have use of my own car.
I am competent and capable of looking after children of all ages and can include child related household duties within our contract.
All children in my care are free to grow and explore how they are comfortable.
If possible I like to enable the children to let off some steam at the park or take trips to tots groups - messy play sessions, arts and crafts groups, soft play etc. I like to go on special trips to farms, zoo’s, water parks etc. when I am able to do so.
I am creative as much as I can be and enable each child to feed their imagination. As well as lots of stimulation I also like to promote independent play.
I am a firm follower of the EYFS framework (early years foundation stage) and aim to follow each child's routine as I believe routine is very important for children and I understand you need to feel happy about the consistency when leaving your child/children in my care.
I am happy to provide regular updates how you are happy to receive them. I currently use a whatsapp group between me and parents so they can see what we are up to and communicate this way. It seems to work very well.
I have worked with a number of families in all different kinds of roles from sole charge of 3 under 3's to a mothers help with a newborn, as well as an after school role for a 9 and 14 year old.
I have experience with NG Tube/PEG fed babies/children and am able to carry out observations including checking oxygen levels and heart rate.
I have had such a lovely experience being a nanny and have always maintained contact with the families I have worked with.

I have managed to get where I am by striving for what I want and meeting most (not all!) of my personal goals. I would like to believe I have been successful in what I've achieved so far. Although, I am far from finished yet!


Qualifications:

Full DBS check
Diploma in Homebased Childcare.
EYFS (Early Years Foundation Stage) trained.
Introduction to nannying certificate.
Early Years Nutirtion certificate.
Food Hygeine Certificate.
Safeguarding Certificate.
First Aid Certificate.
Accredited Infant Loss Supporter.
Speech and Language Certificate
Diploma in Child Psychology
Part - Qualified NCS.

I have a number of references from families I have worked alongside which can be seen. Also a copy of my CV is available as well as access to all my certificates.

Having worked in the general hospitals since the young age of 17, I have grown to become calm and responsible in emergency and non emergency situations.
I loved every minute and having worked on the neonatal and paediatric wards during my time there I believe this set me in good stead for my nanny journey.

My Experience

I ended my time at Kettering General Hospital working in a Cardiac Department in early May 2016. I have a good amount of experience working with all ages. Children are amazing to be around and I couldn't think of anything better to be doing.
I have worked on a neonatal ward for 2 years so have experience with a range of individual new born babies. This includes tube feeding and bottle feeding as well as following guidelines for sterilisation of feeding equipment. Following that I had a number of years working on the paediatric wards as a HCA. This enabled me to take care of children with very specific needs and learnt a lot about children at specific ages and stages of development.
I went on to do a diploma in childcare and worked in a nursery for a short time (this wasn't for me, as I felt I wanted to give each child more one to one time and was unable to do so.)
I have a level 3 first aid certificate.
Food hygiene certificate and I have completed a number of online courses to further my knowledge I need when caring for children.
I have a level 3 diploma in home based childcare.
I am currently undergoing a 'Supporting Early Language Development' course which I hope to have completed before the end of April.
All certificates for courses taken can be seen and references are available upon request.

*rates are negotiable although I do work to a minimum hourly rate*

My Qualifications

*Level 3 first aid certificate
*Paediatric immediate life support
*Safeguarding children
*Diploma in childcare (EYFS Framework)
*Up to date DBS check
*Certificate in 'Being Safe - Effective First Aid Management.
*CACHE Level 3 Award in Preparing to Work in Home Based Childcare (QCF)
*Food hygiene certificate
*Introduction to Nannying Certificate

My Availability

Open to agreement

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no yes yes
Last Updated: 01/04/2023

My Fees

  • Nannying from £15.00 per hour (gross)
  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour

£12

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Emily. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Emily was our nanny for a short while and during this time we found her to be reliable, trustworthy and the kids had great fun.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for AJen AJen about Avatar for Emily Emily on 20/04/2017

Emily worked with us on a short term
basis caring for our two boys aged 1month and 5 years. She quickly became an established part of the family, helping out with the boys as well as cleaning and preparing family meals. She is reliable, trustworthy and fabulous with the children. Having good common sense and able to anticipate the needs of the family. Add to this her warm personality, it has been sad to see her go.

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for ChannieD ChannieD about Avatar for Emily Emily on 10/02/2017

Emily was wonderful with the children - our little girl (3 years old) still talks about her 3 months later. Emily made it very easy for me to return to work after 3 years of maternity leave. The children were always well cared for and did lots of lovely activites - she was particularly excellent at craft activities with the children. And despite all the fun throughout the day, the house was always clean and tidy when I got home, amazing!

  • 4 stars Overall

by Avatar for Parent Parent about Avatar for Emily Emily on 07/02/2017

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.