Avatar for josievb


Nanny in Ely

Female Member since Feb 2012 Last Updated Nov 2021 Last Login Jun 2023

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Nanny Share

About Me

I'm a very energetic, positive, sensible, kind, caring, 'yes' person wishing to work as a nanny in Cambridge or Newmarket
I'm Experienced special needs/medical and baby/toddler nanny and have lots of experance with newborns and preschoolers and looking after school aged children.

I love the outdoors, swimming, activities and days out to zoo's and parks and getting involved in toddler and baby groups so that children can socialise and of course have fun! but then i also enjoy quite time reading and doing puzzles with the children that I nanny for.

I have the highest level first aid certificates include first aid at work and paediatric first aid and in my spare time work for East of England ambulance service. I have a clean driving licence and a 5 door new car which has isofix for car seats. I also hold a enhanced DBS check.

I have worked/work for the following ages children;

10 year old girl with severe Developmental delay and epilepsy.

3 week old girl and 21 month old sister.

18 month old boy with severe complex medical needs

2 year old boy and 4 year old brother.

9 month old girl and 3 year old sister

5 year old girl and 7 year old brother.

2 year old with severe allergies

1 year old twins boys

My Experience

I'm Experienced in special needs and baby/toddler nanny and have lots of experance with newborns and preschoolers, multiples and school age children.

My Qualifications

Child development
Advanced first aid
Many years working with several different family from different backgrounds and cultures.

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 14/11/2021

My Fees

  • Nannying from £15.00 per hour (gross)

My Documents


No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.