Julieanne

Childminder in Lisburn

Usually responds within 2 hours

Female Member since Sep 2009 Last Updated Mar 2022 Last Login 23 May 2022

My Summary

First Aid Training
Newborn Experience
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
Pre-Registration
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

• COVID-19 vaccinated!!

VACANCIES: Full time and Part time:
• Monday = 5 spaces
• Tuesday = 1 space
• Wednesday = 1 space
• Friday = 4 spaces

Welcome to Julieanne Jordan's Childminding Service!
I am a mother of 3 children aged 18, 19 + 23yrs.
I have 29yrs experience and have been working as a Registered Childminder for 13yrs. I am registered with Early Years & insured with NICMA (from Feb 09)

I do Not drive so walk everywhere which means the babies/children get lots of fresh air and exercise.

I live in HillHalll area which is easily accessible from M1 motorway and town.

My Experience

I have been working with babies + children for 29yrs. I have worked in day nurseries, nursery schools, primary schools + high schools. I love being a Childminder as I can look after babies + little kids in my own home + also be there for my own children too.

I attend Toddler Groups everyday and go to Jumping Jacks and parks too. Everything is very local as in 20/30mins from my house + schools.

Also go to farm, cinema and bowling at weekends and holiday times depending on age ranges.

My Qualifications

• GCSE Childcare
• CACHE Lv3: Certificate in Childcare and Education = Pass
• CACHE Lv3: Diploma in Nursery Nursing = Pass with Merit

CORE TRAINING :
• Paediatric First Aid updated in October 2020.
• Child Protection/Safe Guarding updated 29th September 2021.
• Health and Safety updated in February 2019.
• Covid-19 Infection Prevention and Controlled Training Resource for Childcare Settings January 2021.

EXTRA :
• Nutrition Matters updated on 8th December 2021.
• Minimum Standards updated in November 2014.
• Child development 5-12yrs in November 2015.
• Promoting Creative Learning in November 2015.
• Child Development 3-5yrs in March 2016.
• Food Safety in Catering Lv2 in August 2020.
• Understanding ADHD in March 2018.
• Understanding + Supporting Young Children’s Behaviour ages 0-4yr’s in September 2019

My Availability

VACANCIES:
• Monday = 5 spaces
• Tuesday = 1 space
• Wednesday = 1space
•Friday = 4 spaces

MY LOCAL SCHOOLS :
At the moment I am Dropping off & Picking up from:
• Brownlee Primary
• St. Joseph Primary
Can also do:
• Barbour Nursery daily
• Forthill Nursery & primary on a Monday & Friday.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes no yes no no
Morning yes yes yes no yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes no yes no no
After School yes yes yes no yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 11/05/2022

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour

Fees will be discussed at interview.

My Local Schools

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.