
Nanny in Ashford

Babysitter in Ashford

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Feb 2012 Last Updated Oct 2020 Last Login 06 Nov 2020

My Summary

Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

Hello - my name is Gemma.

I am a 29 year old enthusiastic nanny with 11 years experience in the childcare sector caring for children of all ages. I consider myself a committed, fun, hard working, reliable and trust worthy nanny. I hold a full UK driving license and enhanced DBS.

My Experience

I consider myself a very experienced nanny - having had a lot of experience with children of all different ages. I have experience with children aged 0-9.

I have worked with children for the past 11 years. I started out working in day nurseries - working my way into senior positions in all of the nurseries that I worked in. I then decided that it was nannying that I wanted to do and haven’t looked back since.

I have been nannying for the past 6 years in sole charge roles. Undertaking all aspects involved with nannying jobs. Day to day care of the children, ensuring age related milestones are met, personal hygiene including bath time routine and toilet training, weaning, taking children to play groups/classes/play dates to ensure they form good relationships with children of similar ages. Doing school drop offs/collection and forming good relationships with teachers ensuring messages are passed back to parents. Undertaking child related household chores such as children’s laundry, filling/emptying the dishwasher, tidying up bedrooms/playrooms/areas of the house used by the children.

My Qualifications

NVQ level 3 in children, young people and workforce
NVQ level 2 in children’s care, learning and development
Paediatric first aid certificate
Behaviour co-ordinator course
Safeguarding training
Food hygiene
Health and safety award level 2
Letters and sounds (developing phonological awareness)
Letters and sounds through music making

My Availability

Avaliable full time Monday - Friday. Flexible on hours.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 31/10/2020

My Fees

  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (net)
  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour

Negotiable

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.