Childminder in Wakefield

Female Non-smoker Member since Mar 2012 Last Updated Jul 2019 Last Login 02 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered

About Me

I am an Ofsted registered childminder with 30+ years experience.
My last Ofsted inspection was in July 2019 and I was graded ‘Good’.
I live in St Johns, Wakefield with my husband, who until recently was a childminder in his own right and was also my assistant.
We have 2 children who are both married and have 4 grandchildren.
We are a non-smoking family and have no pets.
We live in a semi-detached house, with good local transport links.
I have my own car and have been a qualified Advanced Driver for over 20 years.
I am still visited by and keep in touch with lots of my previously minded children and their families and they are very happy to give recommendations should you require them.
I love my job and all the children that I have had the pleasure of looking after.

My Experience

I have been working continually as a childminder since I first registered back in the 1980's when childcare was overseen by the local Social Services department.
I have cared for children from as young as 3 weeks old.
I ensure there is time every day for each child to rest and freely choose their play, and I have toys and resources that suit all children dependent on age and stage of development.
I can offer your child/ren a fun, caring and stimulating home from home environment.
I have experience in caring for premature babies as my grandson was born 13 weeks early, and have been fortunate to be involved in his care since birth.
As a result of his prematurity I have had an insight into caring for a special needs child, although thankfully he has become a very healthy and curious, loving little boy.
I have personal experience of children with epilepsy and am competent in the use of an Epipen if your child has any allergies.

My Qualifications

Paediatric First Aid.
Child Protection Advanced Level 3
Food Hygiene & Safety Level 2
Infection Prevention & Control Level 2
Guide to GDPR Level 2
Prevent Duty Level 2
Improving Children’s Learning Through Play Level 2
Advanced Driver

My Availability

I have availability for one baby/child now and will have availability for another child from July 2019 due to 3 of my minded children finishing childcare as they are going to full time school.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 08/07/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.50 per hour

If my service is of interest to you please contact me for more details and to arrange a meeting.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.