5 stars (2)

Childminder in Ferryhill

Usually responds within 30 minutes

Female Non-smoker Member since Apr 2012 Last Updated Jan 2019 Last Login 22 Aug 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Flexible Hours

About Me

Hi my name is Jackie and I live in Ferryhill with my husband Anthony my three children aged 26 Ross (Currently in the royal navy), 20 Jordana and 17 Shaunna and my golden retriever Cody who loves children and is very soft and cuddly.

I am fully OFSTED Registered and both myself my husband, my 20 year old and 17 year old daughters all have a current DBS Clearance

Bringing up my own children and working with children is something that I enjoy immensely and hope to do for a long time to come.

My Experience

Having brought up my own children for the past 25 years I have now also been very lucky to of worked in the education services from Durham county council for just under 8 years.

In this time I was working at Ferryhill Pre-school (formerly situated at the local leisure centre).

In my time there I worked as a Senco co-ordinator (Additional needs children that needed one-one basis)

First aid co-ordinator

Safe guarding children co-ordinator

Working with key children to achieve the very best they could to prepare them for the future time in school

As well as being the deputy manager I was in charge of observations and EYFS working closely with Durham county council educational department

(EYFS = Early Years Foundation stage).
My last Ofsted inspection was in June2018 were I received a good review.

My Qualifications

NVQ Level 2 in chilcare learning and development.
NVQ Level 3 in chilcare learning and development.
City and guilds childcare.
Playgroup Leader Practice.
Certificate in emergency and paediatric first aid.
Awareness of child abuse and neglect - core V3 and V4.
Food safety in catering award level 2.
Support Communication for children.

My Availability

I am available Immediately for full and part time places.
I only have a limited number of children I'm able to care for, so I won't be able to offer the occasional day sorry only part time or full time, thanks


my hours are:

monday to friday 7:00am till 18:00pm

but also available for earlier or later times if required

I will drop off and pick up from Cleves cross school in Ferryhill

my notice to you for my holidays will be a minimum of 4 weeks notice.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 29/09/2018

My Fees

  • Childminding from £3.75 per hour

My fees are

Weekdays £3.75 per hour per child


Food £1.50 per day for meals if required.
Healthy Snacks once a day no additional charge.

School holidays are at no extra cost my prices will not change.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • First Aid Certificate: Level 3 Paediatric First Aid (QCF) (added 25/07/2017)
  • Exam Certificate: NVQ level 3 Childcare Learning and Development (added 25/07/2017)
  • Exam Certificate: NVQ level 2 Childcare Learning and Development (added 25/07/2017)
  • Ofsted Certificate (added 25/07/2017)
  • DBS Check (added 25/07/2017)

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Jackies. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

My son started to go at Jackie a year ago,he was 4 month old. He is happy,developing lovely,he is extremely well care for,developed friendship and always smiling while he is there. Jackie has always been honest,reliable and kind. She showed all the time love and respect,and I will never could ask for a better person to take care of my little treasure. An absolutely amazing person .

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Jackies on 02/01/2019

Jackie began looking after my daughter when I returned to work after maternity and she made the transition so easy Emily loves going to Jackies and always has fun. Jackie is so professional and you can see that she genuinely enjoys looking after the little ones. My daughter has developed so much and I think this is down to the care and attention that Jackie gives each one of the kids in her care. Jackie is very helpful and flexible and goes above and beyond to deliver an excellent childminding service. I cannot recommend this lady enough!

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Jackies on 26/03/2018

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.