Nanny in Stowmarket

Babysitter in Stowmarket

Female Non-smoker Member since Oct 2009 Last Updated Sep 2019 Last Login Mar 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter

About Me

Hi my name is Isobel,
I have just finished my three year degree in educational studies. Prior to this degree I also undertook a national diploma in children's care learning and development-level 3.
I am able to drive and have my own car.
I am a creative person and enjoy painting, drawing, dancing and making things.
I see myself as a reliable and enthusiastic person.

My Experience

As part of my national diploma i undertook various placements. My first placement was in a nursery and i completed 200 hours looking after children aged between 1-3 years old. Within this setting I had to feed the children and give them their milk, change their nappies and then help them get to sleep. My second placement was in a primary school and I completed 200 hours looking after children aged between 3-5 years old. Within this setting I had to set up and carried out activities for the children, help the teacher, and supervise the children. My third placement was at an additional needs school and I was working with children aged between 6-8 years old. Within this setting I was working with each of the children on a one to one basis which enabled me to understand and meet their needs. My last placement was working within a home. I worked alongside a mother who had three chidlren aged 4 years, 2 years, and 6 weeks. This placement was designed for me to spend time with a baby as well as within a household. I planned activities and carried out observations on the baby as well as playing with the 2 year old.
Throughout my degree I have also been volunteering within a primary school where I am now seen and accepted as a member of staff.
I have over 8 years of babysitting experience as well as experience of nannying. References availiable.

My Qualifications

I have a CRB certificate, health and safety certificate, manual handling certificate, food hygiene certificate, first aid certificate.
National Diploma - Level 3 Children's Care, Learning and Development
AS level- Drama
GCSE- English, Maths, Science, Art, Drama, Dance, ICT, R.S, French, P.E

My Availability

During term time I am available week day/evenings , I can be available at weekends for day/evening work.
During the school holidays i can be available for work in the daytime and/or evenings.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 16/09/2019

My Fees

negotiable

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.