
Private Tutor in Gillingham

Babysitter in Gillingham

5 stars

Female Non-smoker Member since Oct 2009 Last Updated Mar 2021 Last Login 05 Jun 2021 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Maths Tutor
English Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
Secondary 12+
Sociology Tutor
Psychology Tutor
Special Needs Tutor
Humanities Tutor
11 Plus

About Me

I am passionate about seeing children achieve their potential and I have the resources to support your child to raise their levels and increase their confidence. I have been working in childcare and education since 2000 and specialise in working with additional needs.

I am available for private tutoring, homework support and daytime and evening babysitting.

My Experience

- Over 10 years' teaching.
- Varying abilities and levels, including SEN, SEBD and mainstream.
- Nursery, Primary, Secondary and Adult Education, including ESOL.
- I teach in a fun way that stimulates the brain to help learning take place. ('brain-friendly' learning).
- Extensive experience in engaging students who do not like education and planning specifically for them using methods that they will enjoy.
- Also proficient in teaching adults and teenagers at college.

My Qualifications

Foundation degree in Teaching
NVQ Level 2 Childcare and Education
L4 Certificate in Integretive Counselling
L2 Counselling
8 GCSE's

Also professional development training courses:
Mental health awareness
Motivational Interviewing
Autism awareness
Protection of vulnerable adults and children

My Availability

Evenings, weekends and school holidays.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no yes yes
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 04/02/2019

My Fees

  • Tutoring from £25.00 per hour
  • Babysitting from £8.50 per hour

Daytime babysitting £10.00 per hour
Evening Babysitting - £8.50 per hour
Private tutoring - £25 per hour.

My Documents

  • DBS Check (added 12/01/2019)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request


Below are the latest reviews for Fiona. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Just like to say a big thank you to Fiona.
Both boys felt very comfortable immediately.
We would like to have Fiona on a regular basis. 5 very big gold stars.

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for Richard Richard about Avatar for Fiona Fiona on 05/02/2017

I use Fiona on a weekly basis to baby sit our 5 children. The kids took to her straight away. Fiona got stuck in immediately and was sat on the floor reading them stories. Fiona is punctual and reliable. She uses her initiative and I would happily recommend her services.

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for NJBowlin NJBowlin about Avatar for Fiona Fiona on 08/08/2016

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.