Avatar for IsabelK
IsabelK
image/svg+xml

Nanny in Hildenborough

Babysitter in Hildenborough

Female Member since Jun 2012 Last Updated Feb 2022 Last Login 27 Jun 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
First Aid Training
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Hello, first off thank you for taking the time to have a look at my profile. I can imagine that choosing an individual to care for your little one/ones is not easy. I am here to take the stress away I am fully qualified, with a level three diploma in childcare and education and have completed various courses too, my honest opinion is that learning is never complete regardless of your age or experience.

I hear too often that people believe babysitters and nanny's jobs are easy. Yes in some respect it can be easy waking up in the morning and looking forward to your adventures that lay ahead. But there is so much more than goes into an average day. For instance this is a day in the life of a previous nanny position....

I would start work at 7:30, the children would be eating breakfast as they are super early risers. Time to get them dressed. The 4 year old has school so I help support her dressing herself while making sure little dude age 1.5 is in a clean re-usable nappy and clothes suitable for the days adventures, despite his age I still encourage him to help with simple tasks like putting on his socks or pulling up his trousers. He would also help choose his clothes which is a great way for him to gain independence and feel empowered. We make sure teeth are brushed and toileting has been done before getting bags packed. I would have the night before usually prepped this, the usual healthy snacks, school lunch, change of clothes ect. Once done we can head to drop of at school and from there whatever exciting adventure me and the little one had planned. This would usually entail a park, a church play group, the library or swimming. We would then head back to the house for nap time, while he would nap I would meal prep, which may I add I love doing! I would also plan an art activity for the evening for the 4 year old. We would often make paint, or clay models as creative play was always a favourite. I would encourage both the children to help me tidy up toys before meal times. often tidying up so they could help with meal prep. Making bread and healthy muffins was always a blast, we made the most of what we had about and fruit and vegetables that had been grown at the allotment. This role changed slightly during the closing of the schools but we adapted quickly to lockdown rules.

I have now nannied for four different families, which is honestly been a blessing. I have learnt so much about different parenting styles, about cultural differences and about how each and every child is so so different.

I am 26 currently and I've been working since I was 14. Around 7 years of this has been working with children, some of the best years of my life so far. It's hard to explain but this isn't just a job to me, having an input in raising your little ones is a privilege and not one I take lightly, I won't settle till I feel I am doing my best. I happily take on different points of view and and respect different styles and approaches to upbringing children.

Before I ramble on for too long, a little about me. Like previously mentioned I'm 26 I live in Hildenborough . I don't currently drive but am confident on trains/bus's and walking. Some of my hobbies include photography I can often be found snapping pictures of flowers or insects. I am currently getting into resin crafting, I love cooking, organising (yes I know odd) But I promise you will love it! I love shopping and makeup but who doesn't and you can often find me with me head down engrossed in a book.

Please feel free to send me a message and ask any questions that you have. I have a fair bit of spare time so I am sure I can help with various needs you may have. I have glowing references from many amazing families.

I look forward to hearing from you!

My Experience

Gosh, I am not sure if this box would even fit the buckets of experience I have :P
- Ourspace kids play centre at the young age of 14
- Shoes By M, managed a little shoe shop in Tunbridge Wells
-Saplings Nursery as bank staff
- St Augustines school- I helped as a student TA, often taking small groups and designing activities
-St Georges Nursery (1 year) As a Nursery Nurse
- May- December 2013 Working for a company called most, caring for special needs adults
- January 2014- December 2015 Nannying for two little boys 2 and 4 year olds
- January 2016- October 2017 Nannying for two little girls *5 and 7 year olds
-October 2017-January 2018 Rainbows Nursery as a practitioner
-February 2018-December 2019Nanny for a little boy currently 2
-January 2020-January 2021 Nanny for a 4 and 1 year old
Current- Self employed Etsy shop

On top of all this I have had 100's of babysitting jobs (in hotels, festivals and cared for children in my own house)
You may recognise me from school playgrounds or fates :D

My Qualifications

Level three diploma in Childcare and education :)
*First aid training (updated 2017)
*Safe guarding training
*Food and nutrition training
*Eyfs training
*Fire training
*Moving and handling training

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 16/02/2022

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (net)

To be discussed.

My Documents

  • First Aid Certificate (added 12/10/2021)
  • Proof of Covid-19 Vaccination (added 12/10/2021)
  • UK Passport (added 12/10/2021)
  • UK Passport (added 12/10/2021)
  • DBS Check (added 12/10/2021)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.