5 stars (2)

Childminder in Rowley Regis

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Jul 2012 Last Updated Jul 2019 Last Login Sep 2019 Email Website

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

GRADED OUTSTANDING BY OFSTED OCTOBER 2013

SCHOOL HOLIDAY SPACES AVAILABLE BOOK NOW!

Thank you for viewing Step by Step Childcare's profile. Based in rowley regis just off oldbury road. I am Leeanne, an Ofsted registered and level 3 qualified childminder. I am fully insured and DBS checked childminder with a full UK driving licence and business insurance. I have 2 lovely sons and a lovely step son. I have been working within the childcare sector since 2005.Experience of working in day nurseries, government funded nurseries, primary schools up to age 11, youth clubs to age 13 years. My most recent job was working with and supporting parents of children under 5 within a Children's Centre but i decided to start childminding to provide a happy, fun, caring, stimulating safe environment for children where parents feel confident and happy to leave their child. I work closely with parents to provide the best for the children to ensure they get the best possible start in life and achieve as many milestones as possible in their development :) i also have a level 3 qualified DBS checked assistant who works with me which provides more child focused care for the children and more attention for them (we only work with a max of 6 children under 5 at a time) and also a level 2 qualified assistant to assist with school runs and after school club.

I follow the EYFS framework and supporting your child with their development and other individual needs. I provide daily information about your child's day, monthly newsletters, and also termly parents evenings to discuss your child's development and share with you your child's learning journey with all their observations, individual planning and photos of them.

My Experience

*my own children age 7years and 12years and stepson age 10years

*Childrens centres as a family support worker supporting families with under 5's

*senior member of staff in a day nursery

*day nursery pre school room, toddler room, baby room

*youth club

*primary schools

*pre schools/school nurseries

*SEN Schools

*babysitting for friends and family

*my babysitting service

*assistant #1 has experience in SEN Schools, primary schools, nurseries and management in a day nursery

*assistant #2 has day nursery experience

My Qualifications

* Diploma in childcare and education level 3 since 2005

*Childminder training

* Awareness of early years foundation stage

* Safeguarding foundation and intermediate

* First Aid

* Food hygiene

* Health and safety

* I have attended training with speech and language therapists around listening and understanding and speaking

* Equal opportunity and diversity

* Behavior management

* Children's rights and disability awareness

* Mathematics in the eyfs

*Epilepsy awareness

*Fire safety

* childhood feelings and behaviour

*Characteristics of effective learning

assistant currently holds:

* Diploma in childcare and education level 3 since 2005

* Safeguarding foundation level

*SENCO trained

*First aid

*sensory development

*developing the outdoors (babies and toddlers)

*exploring media and materials

*understanding the world

My Availability

we are a provider of the time for twos (2year old funding) if you are eligible and the 3 and 4 year old nursery education funding including the 30hours offer.
tax free childcare registered with hmrc

SCHOOL HOLIDAY SPACES AVAILABLE BOOK NOW!

before and afterschool places including pick up and drop off for BLACKHEATH PRIMARY and ROWLEY HALL PRIMARY

We do have set "core" hours but we are flexible and are more than happy to work before or after those times

All year, Term time only, school holiday only, full time, part time, full day, part day and weekend spaces available

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 01/01/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £3.50 per hour

Please contact me for more information as i have various rates for different contracts as everyone's needs are different. (example school holiday rates, before and after school club rates, full day rates and part time rates)

On initial "meet and greet" appointment i will show you around and have a chat and we will discuss fees and how they can suit your needs the best.

I am registered so you can claim the childcare element of working tax credit.

I accept childcare vouchers.

I offer time for twos

I offer 3 and 4 year old universal funding (15 hours) and the extended 3 and 4 year old funding (30 hours)

I am set up with the government tax free childcare scheme

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Leeanne. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

I love step by step, the staff are excellent, and experienced, the setting is just amazing, think nursery meets home, it has everything you could want from a child-minder, daily reports on what my son has been doing all day and photos if he's done something amazing too, I can no fault it, my son had learned and done so much in such a short space of time from going there, and most importantly he loves it there too!

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Leeanne on 11/08/2013

My little boy has been attending step by step child minding part time for about 8weeks. I am very pleased with the care given also pleased with the activities he gets todo. His development since attending step by step child minding has come on leaps and bounds, he enjoys going and some days doesn't want to come home.. Would definitely recommend.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Leeanne on 06/06/2013


Response by Leeanne on 04/08/2013:

Thank you kim :) And it is such a pleasure to look after little man. :)

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.