
Childminder in Waterlooville

Babysitter in Waterlooville

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Dec 2009 Last Updated Aug 2017 Last Login 04 Dec 2020 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
Overnight Care
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Flexible Hours

About Me

I HAVE VACANCIES !!
I have two grown-up children of my own and 7 grandchildren. I am a Childminder and Ofsted registered with 'Good' Grading (2015), providing care for babies and children up to 8 years. I have completed my Foundation Degree in Early Years Childcare and Education Level 5 at the University of Portsmouth (2013).
I offer a caring, homely atmosphere for children to have fun, learn and interact with each other. I offer part time and full time places. I cater for pre-school, after school drop off and pick ups from the local schools. I enjoy caring for babies and young children who enjoy a dedicated playroom with a variety of resources to cater for all ages. Children are able to play in the garden, go for walks, play at local parks, visit the library and attend play groups.Outings are also arranged.
I provide an inclusive practice and all children are welcome in my setting regardless of nationality, culture or religion. I provide Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) education for children up to 5 years. I have experience with children with special educational needs. FREE 2 year old funding for those parents who qualify, FREE 3 and 4 year old government funded EYFS education is provided at the setting as well as FREE 30 hours also for those parents who qualify. Children sing and sign nursery rhymes and songs, story time, bake, draw, paint, enjoy messy play and craft, learn to use the computer and many more activities.
I care for after-school children. My working hours are from 07h00 - 19h00 Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday and Friday. My hours are flexible. Overnight care can be arranged. Please call for further information or book an appointment when all policies and certificates can be viewed and all questions or concerns can be discussed.

My Experience

I have cared for my own 2 children plus grandchildren and have many years experience. I have worked at a creche with young babies.
I have child-minded for 10 years and thoroughly enjoy it. I care for children with special educational needs, young babies, 1-5 year-olds and school-going children.

My Qualifications

*Ofsted registered since 2007
Foundation degree in Childcare and Education Level 5, (2013)
* Level 3 Diploma in Home-based Childcare, Grade A.
*PACEY Accredited Network Provider
*Early Years First Aid
Safeguarding Level 3
Quality Practice & PLay
Creative Learning
*Level 2 Food Safety & Hygiene
* CAF
* Early Years Foundation Stage Provider
ICAN (Understanding Communication Development)
HENRY (Healthy Exercise & Nutrition for the really young)
*Autism Awareness
*Makaton Modules 3+4 + Refresher
*Community Childcare
*Working with Adolescents
Self Esteem
Heuristic Play
Creating a Quality Environment
Supporting Children with Speech and Language
Phase 1 Letters and Sounds
New EYFS Provider Briefings
2 Year Old Progress Check course
Transitions
Diversity
PEEP

My Availability

07h00 - 19h00 Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday Thursday, Friday
Weekend care on request
Overnight care can be arranged

I currently have several vacancies available for babies and toddlers as well as offer FREE 15 hours government funded Early Years Education for 2,3, and 4 year old children. FREE 30 hours will also be accessible for those who qualify for this. Please call to arrange an appointment

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 22/08/2017

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £15.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £4.20 per hour

£4.20 per hour

My Local Schools

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.