Nanny in Ashford

Babysitter in Ashford

Female Non-smoker Member since Aug 2012 Last Updated Aug 2017 Last Login 05 Dec 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help

About Me

I am a fully qualified nanny with 20 years experience and excellent references. I live in Willesborough with my husband and two children. I enjoy spending time with family and friends, reading, swimming and riding my bike.

During work hours I enjoy being out and about whether it's playing at a park, attending a group or swimming.

I am happy to work as a sole charge nanny or alongside a parent. I will help keep the house tidy, do laundry and run errands too.

My children aged 11 & 9 accompany me to work when they are not at school. Some people may be unsure as to how well this works but the families I work for can reassure you by telling you how much their children look forward to the days that they get to spend time with my two.

My Experience

My nanny experience ranges from newborn babies to teenagers including four sets of twins. I have experience of working with children with special needs, both developmental and medical.

I have a portfolio full of excellent references and families that are happy to give verbal references too.

My Qualifications

- BTEC National Diploma in Caring (Nursery Nursing)

- 8 GCSE's at grade C or above.

- 12 hour Paediatric First Aid certificate

- Variety of in-house training courses e.g.
Moving & handling
Medication
Protecting vulnerable children/adults
Read, write, inc trained.

My Availability

I am available for work on Mondays & Tuesdays at the moment. In September I will also be free on Thursdays as the twins I currently nanny for are starting school.

I'm not necessarily looking to fill all of those hours and am happy to consider short days or term time work only. Also happy to do ad hoc or emergency cover when necessary.

I am available for midweek evening babysitting on alternate weeks (around my husband's shift pattern) & weekend babysitting.

I know that my availability sounds complicated so please don't hesitate to contact me if you would like to check if our requirements match up!

Thank you for reading,
Naomi

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes no yes no no no
Morning yes yes no yes no no no
Afternoon yes yes no yes no no no
After School yes yes no yes no no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 16/05/2016

My Fees

I charge £11 per hour for daytime hours and £8 per hour for evenings.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.