Nanny in Hengrove

Female Non-smoker Member since Sep 2012 Last Updated Nov 2019 Last Login 28 Jan 2020 Email

My Summary

Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Tax-Free Childcare
Nanny Share

About Me

Vacancies available . Specialise in twins, but happy to care for any children!
I have been working as a childminder for over 20 years, but now that my own twins are adults, I would prefer to nanny children in their own homes.

Hi, I'm an Ofsted registered Childminder with over 20 yrs experience, N.N.E.B. trained Nursery Nurse/Nanny & also Mum to twin girls. I received a Good grade in my last inspection.

I live in a spacious home in Hengrove (just off main Wells Rd)- great for dropping off children when going one side of Bristol to the other!

Children love our playroom & also large garden with a large variety of play equipment.

We go on educational, fun outings most days to Gym-tots, local toddler groups, soft-play,parks,zoo,farms,museums etc. We do many creative & messy activities as well as imaginative games such as playing shops, doctors or making trains out of boxes etc. We also do activities that encourage the 3 R's & fulfil the EYFS requirements.

If you feel that I'm the right person to care for your child/children please call me or e-mail me.

My Experience

I qualified as a Nursery Nurse/Nanny in 1993 with an N.N.E.B with distinction.

I worked in day nurseries until 1996, my last position being Officer in Charge.

I then worked as a nanny for a number of families at the same time caring for children aged 1-7yrs old.

I became a childminder in1999 for a year until having my own children, twin girls which has been such a rewarding(though tiring) experience! I started childminding again in 2002.

As a Mum of twins, I'm very experienced at dealing with 2 or more babies/toddlers demanding attention at the same time! Some of my recent charges have been twins (2 different sets).

My Qualifications

Ofsted registered childminder 1999
N.N.E.B. with Distinction 1993
Paediatric First Aid 2016

My Availability

Mon-Thurs 8.00/8.30-5.00/5.30

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 30/12/2019

My Fees

  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)

£5.50 per hr incudes meals & snacks childminding
£10- £15 per hr depending on how many children nannying

Discount given for siblings.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.