Private Tutor in Dunmow

Female Non-smoker Member since Oct 2012 Last Updated Oct 2019 Last Login 22 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Maths Tutor
English Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
Secondary 12+
11 Plus

About Me

Since having my own children, I have temporarily stepped away from classroom teaching. I began tutoring, and created Gotham Education, to allow me to spend more time with them.

I am a responsible, friendly and approachable tutor with over ten years experience working with children and young people. I am a qualified teacher and therefore have an excellent understanding of the national curriculum and school expectations. I also have access to a wide variety of resources that I can use to help your child increase in both ability and confidence. Although I am able to offer a variety of subjects; my specialist areas are English and Maths and preparation for national exams.

I am genuinely passionate about education and tutoring, and I believe progress is best achieved when pupils enjoy, and are active participants in their own learning. I therefore provide creative and engaging lessons which develop pupils' learning in a fun and exciting way.

I take a keen interest in the personal and educational needs of each student as I believe a good relationship and understanding of the whole pupil is the foundation for good quality teaching and learning.

If you are interested in tuition or require any further information, please do not hesitate to contact me.

My Experience

My most recent classroom teaching experience has been in years 4, 5 and 6.

However, I have been tutoring pupils from as young as 5 and have helped many pupils aged 14 to 16 get ready for GCSE exams too.

My Qualifications

QTS: Graduate Teaching Program (Outstanding)

BA (Hons): History (2:1)

A Level Equivalents: History, Politics & Sociology (3 x Highest Pass)

GCSEs: English Language, English Literature, Mathematics, Science, French, Latin, Graphics & Textiles (A* - C)

My Availability

1 to 1 tuition available weekdays after school and Saturdays.

Small group SATs preparation and revision classes also available.

Please contact me for more information or to book an initial assessment.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no yes no
Afternoon no no no no no yes no
After School no yes no yes no yes no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 14/03/2019

My Fees

  • Tutoring from £25.00 per hour

Revision Classes from £25 per hour.

1 to 1 tuition starting at £30 per hour.

If you would like any further details, please feel free to contact me, I am more than happy to answer any questions you may have.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.