5 stars (3)

Childminder in Enfield

Babysitter in Enfield

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Oct 2012 Last Updated May 2020 Last Login 09 Jul 2020 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

I am a Ofsted Registered Childminder and have a current DBS. I love working with children and offer a welcoming and secure home from home environment. I have appropriate toys/books along with a large garden and outside play equipment.


I provide fun and creative activities that meet the national framework (EYFS). Activities include arts and crafts, reading, role play/dressing up, cooking, gardening, puzzles, celebrations, musical play and help with homework.

I attend stay and plays/toddler groups at Children Centre's. I also enjoy taking children on trips to the park, farms, swimming, museums, picnics and libraries.

I can provide daily meals/snacks, i encourage healthy eating and hygiene.

I have had 2 inspections from Ofsted, both times i have been given a ''Good" grading.

My Experience

From September 2011-July 2012 i did volountary work in my daughters Reception Class helping with Phonics, Reading, Writing and managed groups of children on many school trips.

Coming from a large family i have had a lot of hands on experience with babies and children. From my teenage years I was babysitting for family and family friends. I was known to be reliable and trustworthy. My friends today feel very comfortable leaving their children in my care, this sometimes being overnight.

In 2012 I trained to be a registered childminder. This included training in childcare, first aid, child protection, managing behaviour, food hygiene, safeguarding etc....I regularly update and go on other childcare training courses to keep up to date.

Now at 37yrs old i am married with 2 daughters aged 15 and 12 who both attend full time school and a 3 year old son who is soon to start nursery full time.

We are animal lovers and have 2 dogs, a 4yr old beagle called Rosie who has grown up with all the kids i have minded over the last few years, she is the most patient dog and loves children. Then we have Luna, our weimaraner who is 10 month old and loves to play. We also have a cat called Milly, that loves to sleep all day and an african snail that doesn't say much! haha

My Qualifications

Ofsted Registered Childminder
Level 3 Home Based Childcare
Paediatric First Aid
advanced Child Protection and safeguarding
Food Safety and hygiene

My Availability

I currently have a couple of full/part time spaces available depending on days and times you need.

I am available to work all year round (holidays to be discussed)

Please leave me a message on my mobile or email and i will get back to you ASAP

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 13/05/2020

My Fees

  • Childminding from £6.00 per hour
  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

My fee is £6 per hour during the week

Evening/Weekend fees to be discussed

I accept 15 and 30 hours early years funding
Childcare vouchers
Tax free childcare

I offer a sibling discount

My Local Schools

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Tina. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

I have to say my little boy absolutely loves being at Tina’s and I highly recommend her. The environment is warm and welcoming and the facilities are great including the garden and play room where the kids can read and draw. Thanks Tina!

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Tina on 29/09/2019

Tina is a fantastic childminder my daughter loves going there. Her family are lovely too. Would recommend to anyone she makes you feel reasurred.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Tina on 02/10/2018

My children have been going to Tina for a few months now and highly recommended! The girls don't want to leave when I pick them up! Loving and friendly environment! If more than five stars could be given I would

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Tina on 26/07/2017

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.