
Nanny in Sandy

Babysitter in Sandy

Usually responds within 4 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Oct 2012 Last Updated May 2020 Last Login Jul 2020 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Own Car
Corona Helper
Key Worker Childcare

About Me

I am 34 years old, currently living in Sandy. In January I had a career change from being a nanny (8+ years) to being cabin crew. Sadly due to Corona I lost my job, hopefully to return when all over / next year. I am a bubbly, confident and fun person who enjoys working with children of all ages and helping them learn and develop through different stages of their childhood.

I enjoy learning new things and helping others learn. I like to socialise, read, swim, cook, computers and going out whether it's to a park or to something educational. Currently into a health kick and doing a lot of evening / early morning boot camps!

I am a driver with a clean driving license and my own car to use at work.

My Experience

I used to work in a Creche for 2 years working with children from 8 weeks - 8 years old.

I was a nanny for 3 years to 3 girls, from new born to the age of 5, full time

Previously was a Health Care Assistant in a Hospital.

Looked after two children in my previous job a 5 year old girl and 7 year old boy, part time after school.

Looked after 2 girls age 3 and 6, doing full time hours, including school runs, play groups, day trips and cooking meals.

I have also been babysitting for the past nearly 12 years from the age of 6 weeks - 11 years old.

Last nanny job I was with for 2.5 years. Sadly made redundant as no longer needed. a 4 year old girl and a 6 year old boy, when I left - June 2014 - 2016

Sadly due to Coronavirus I am back looking for nanny work as lost my job as cabin crew. Available to start ASAP from Monday if anyone needs any childcare whilst coping with this situation going on.

My Qualifications

I have AVCE in Health and Social Care.

CCOH course (Caring for Children in their Own Home)

11 years experience in babysitting and 5 years in childcare/nanny work

First Aid Certificate - Updated on 3/9/18

DBS Certificate - Jan 2019

Child Protection Course

I was Ofsted Registered but will happily register again for a family who needs it

Introduction to Nannying course and a EYFS course.

Babysitting course

My Availability

I am very flexible with my hours/rates and availability.
Available to start from NOW
Looking for a new nanny family in Bedfordshire / Hertfordshire

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 04/05/2020

My Fees

  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (net)
  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

To be discussed

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • First Aid Certificate: First Aid (added 12/04/2019)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.