5 stars (1)

Nanny in Clevedon

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Nov 2012 Last Updated Dec 2018 Last Login 10 Sep 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Nanny Share

About Me

**I’m currently not looking for work as I have a job as an LSA within a school 2 days a week but am available during school holidays and might be free for 1 day during the week for the right role**

Iam a fun and friendly mummy of 2 beautiful girls. I live in Clevedon (near Bristol)
I love being outdoors, taking walks along the seafront and feeding the ducks with my girls rain or shine. Reading stories (silly voices included) singing and having lots of fun and making them giggle. We love painting, drawing, peekaboo, reading, bath time, walks and bike rides :)

My Experience

I have been nannying since January 2015, my most recent role was working for a lovely family with 3 year old twins, one of whom is on the autistic spectrum and required additional support. I had sole charge on 2 days and supported mum on the 3rd day due to health issues. I completely fell in love with these lovely children and loved my role as their nanny however had to leave due to travel issues and my own childcare. We spent our days playing in the garden with water, sand and messy materials, going for walks and trips to the park, baking, making smoothies and ice lollies in the warm weather and doing lots of crafty activities. I also did after school care for an 8 year old one day a week in Clevedon, I took my daughter along and they got on extremely well and enjoy playing together.
Before I began nannying I worked in a number of settings including nurseries, baby units and schools and have a range of experience with ages 0-10 years. I have experience working with children with additional needs and supporting children with English as an additional language. I have newborn and young baby experience too.
My absolute passion in life is working with children and I have dedicated my life, career and education to improving my professional development and becoming the best early years practitioner I can be.
I also understand first hand how difficult it can be returning to work and leaving your child and am on hand to give lots of cuddles and tickles to ease the separation :)

My Qualifications

*11 GCSE's at level C and above

*2 A Levels and 1 AS Level

*NVQ Level 3 in Childcare Learning and Development

*BA Honours Degree in Early Childhood Studies

I also have a certificate in paediatric first aid plus other various training courses such as safeguarding children, conflict resolution, food hygiene and a thorough knowledge of the Early Years Foundation Stage curriculum.

My Availability

As mentioned above I am not currently actively looking for work as i am currently working within a school 2 days a week but I can be available on a Monday Tuesday or Wednesday for the right role if I’m able to bring my youngest daughter along. I’m also available during school holidays, if I could bring my youngest daughter along this would also be a bonus (born September 2016)

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes no no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 28/12/2018

My Fees

  • Nannying from £9.00 per hour (gross)

can be discussed

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for ERC14. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

My husband and I interviewed laura as a prospective nanny for our son. Laura clearly loves working with children and is deeply enthusiastic about her job and her children. Had scheduling not been a factor I would have happily hired laura. I think she will make a fantastic nanny for someone.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about ERC14 on 10/02/2015


Response by ERC14 on 10/02/2015:

Thank you tazo for this lovely review. It was lovely meeting your family and your absolutely adorable son. Wishing you all the best. Laura

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.