5 stars (2)

Nanny in Lincoln

Babysitter in Lincoln

Female 28 years old Non-smoker Member since Nov 2012 Last Updated Jan 2018 Last Login 19 Mar 2018 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help

About Me

My name is Heather, I am Ofsted registered and qualified with my BA honours degree Level 6 in Early Childhood studies and my Level 3 in Childcare and Education. I am friendly, positive and hard working and am very passionate about working with children.
I have a little boy who was born in February 2014 who attends with me when I care for a families children, as it is always how we have done things he is very friendly and flexible to new surroundings, children, families and their routines - which I'm very proud and grateful for.

I love working with children and am very passionate each day I spend with them as I find it so rewarding seeing them learn and develop and knowing I've played some part in it. I am energetic and like to think of new and interesting things to do with the children that are specific to what they like and are able to do. I am able to set and follow boundaries that you have in place in a fair and consistent manner.

I am friendly and polite, and have good communication skills from my experience of working with a variety of ages of children as well as a variety of parents and carers, and am able to change my approach where needed.

My experience in childcare gives me lots of ideas and activities to do with children, and my passion is what makes it so much fun.

I have a cleared CRB/DBS check under the position of 'Home Carer' (Nanny). This along with all of my certificates and proof of qualifications, and references will be shown on request.

My Experience

CURRENT POSITION - Nannying with a family since 9th January 2017

2 Full days a week looking after B1 during the day and G10(now 11) when she is out of school hours. School pick ups and drop offs for G. Care involves planning activities suitable for each child, messy and stimulating activities for the 1 year old, singing songs reading stories, taking him out and even attending some children centre groups with him. Providing resources for both children suitable to their age and interests, supervising appropriately and following boundaries and routines set by the family. I Also complete general tasks around the house.

CURRENT POSITION - Nannying with a family since 7th November 2016

2 days a week in the middle of school hours and later on one day looking after solely a B2(now 3). The family also has G13(Now 14), G10(Now 11), B7(Now 9), G5(Now 6), I look after the other children when they are not at school or are off due to school closures. I supervise the children accordingly, and provide activities/ resources suitable to their needs, age and interest. I plan activities to stimulate and further development for the 3 year old, as this is who I look after the most, and plan a lot of messy and hands on activities suited to his interests.

CURRENT POSITION - Nannying with a family since 30th January 2015.

2 mornings and afternoon a week looking after B/G Twins aged 8. (Now 11) School pick ups and drop offs as well as days in the holidays when requested to work. Care involves supervising the children, encouraging and supporting them with getting ready for school, taking them to school and picking them up from school, encouraging and supporting them with homework (spellings and reading), following parents requests for meal times, providing activities to occupy them in relation to their interests, taking them to the park when requested to by their parents and supervising them whilst there. Following boundaries and routines that are set by the family.

Nannying 11th May 2016 - 11 November 2016

2 days a week looking after 2 children aged G15, B9. Both children were homeschooled, Care involved ensuring general care of 9 year old, assisting and encouraging routine, playing games together, planning some activities that followed his interests, taking them out when requested, and completing general house tasks. As well as just continually building a strong relationship with both children and their Father for the chance to better the duties that I provided.

Nannying - 20th May - 15th July 2016

1 full day a week I looked after a family with children aged B7, B4. The boys were homeschooled so I planned activities and games suited to their interests and ages, read stories, took them to classes and groups requested by their parents and took them out to the park.

Nannying 9th February 2015 - 14th July 2016

I worked 4 mornings and afternoons a week looking after 3 children aged G9, B6 and G4. School drop offs and pick ups as well as ad hock full days of childcare if any of the children were ill or if any circumstances changed, as well as caring for them in the half term when requested to. Care involved supporting the children to get ready for school in the morning, taking to school and collecting from school, following their Mums requests for meal times, encouraging and supporting the children to complete homework - spellings and reading, doing activities/playing games relevant to each of their interests and abilities, and general care and following care plans as some of the children needed medication and care plans in place for allergies and health conditions, as well as ensuring my time with them follows the boundaries/reward system set by their Mum when I was not there.

Nannying/Mothers help - 30th March - 13th May 2016.

Temporary position where I helped a family whilst the Mother recovered from an operation.

4 - 5 days each week between the times of 9.45am and 2.45pm looking after 2 children aged B3 and G10 months. Most days I provided general care for the 10 month old as the 3 1/2 year old was at preschool 3 days of the week. Care involved general care and helping and supporting Mum where possible. I provided activities and chance for sensory exploration and learning for both children. I sang songs, read stories and generally just kept both children happy and occupied during my time with them.It was lovely being able to be an extra pair of hands and develop a lovely relationship with both the parents and the children, and so did my son with them, we have kept in touch for play dates since.

Nannying with a family from 17th November 2014 until 6th February 2015. The boy I looked after was 4 years old, care involved picking him up from school, giving him snack as advised, following requests from his parents, doing activities/playing games relevant to his interests, reading stories, and assisting with toileting.

Nannying with a family from around end of July 2014 until 4th February 2015 just 1, to maximum of 2 full days per we

My Qualifications

BA Honours Degree in Early Childhood Studies (Level 6)

Cache Diploma in Child Care and Education (Level 3)

Advanced Child Protection training Course – gained 24/09/11

Food Safety in Catering Level 2 CIEH – gained 10/01/12

Foundation Food Safety

Safeguarding Children Stage 2 – gained 14/01/12

Superhero Play – Unmasked – gained 28/01/12

Celebrating twos and threes – gained 04/02/12

Learn direct eCourse – Manual Handling – gained 16/02/12

Learn direct eCourse – Fire Safety – gained 17/02/12

Learn direct eCourse – Equality and Diversity – gained 17/02/12

Learn direct eCourse – Introduction to Health and Safety – gained 17/02/12

Training Session on Oxygen Therapy and the storage, trasportation and use of oxygen cylinders - gained 15/10/13

Paediatric First Aid - 12 hour course - gained 14/07/14

Confidentiality in the Workplace - gained 18/08/14

NDNA - Working in Partnership With Parents - gained 22/09/14

LASER short-courses : Introduction to Nannying Level 2 - gained 04/01/15

LASER short-courses : Child Development Level 3 - gained 04/01/15

LASER short courses :Managing behaviour Level 3 - gained 04/01/15

Virtual College - An Introduction to the Autism Spectrum - gained 30/12/15

Virtual College - Safeguarding Children Refresher - gained 09/03/2016

Educare - Being Safe - Effective First Aid Management in your setting - gained 09/03/2016

Educare - Improving children’s learning through play - gained 16/10/2016

ABC First Aid & Safety Training Ltd - 12 hr Paediatric First Aid Course - gained 15/07/2017

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 01/01/2018

My Fees

  • Nannying from £7.50 per hour (gross)
  • Babysitting from £7.50 per hour

please ignore my Nanny rate - i had to put the websites minimum rate. nannying - during daytime - will be discussed to suit the family - dependent on number of children and hours of day needed. -

My Documents


This provider has not yet uploaded any documents for validation. Read our Safety Centre and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.


Below are the latest reviews for HeatherS. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Heather has looked after my 9 year old twins for nearly 2 years and is a great asset to our family.

She is creative and inspiring; always thinking of different activities, days out and craft to do with the children and keeps them engaged at all times. They really enjoy spending time with her and have adopted Jacob (Heather's 2 year old son) as a little brother.

If your looking for someone who takes her job seriously, is completely trustworthy and loyal, loves children and is easy to have in your home then Heather ticks all the boxes.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Communication

by about HeatherS on 14/05/2016

Heather was my sons nanny for a few months, and she was fantastic! My son got on so well with her and always looked forward to seeing her, and Heather was always friendly and helpful around the house. Couldn't ask for a better childcare provider! :)

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Communication

by about HeatherS on 06/05/2016

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.