Soph

Babysitter in Aylesford

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Member since Nov 2012 Last Updated Sep 2021 Last Login 30 Nov 2021 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
First Aid Training
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

My name is Sophie
I'm 27 years old (DOB 16.09.93)
I live in Aylesford
I have no children of my own
Non smoker

NVQ level 2 + 3 qualified
Up to date first aid Certificate (renewed Feb 17 and lasts for 3years)
DSB check last issued May 2015 (No changes since then)

Over the past 10 years I have worked 10 years in a private nursery setting, spent 6 years working as a part time nanny to a family, spent a year as an after school nanny for another family and also spent a year as mothers help to another family as week as evening and weekend babysitting.

I have a full clean driving license and have my own car, I passed my test in April 2010 and I am a confident driver.
(My car is insured for business use)

I am friendly, happy, bubbly, caring, outgoing
I am trustworthy, responsible and reliable
I am very tidy and organised
I like to be busy and active
I am passionate and enthusiastic about working with children and enjoy what I do!

Outside of work hours I enjoy socialising with friends and family as much as I can, going out to eat, reading books, watching films, going for long walks and shopping.

My Experience

I began working in a local private nursery setting in Feb 2011 and left May 2015 due to wanting to take a different route into childcare and become a nanny, I did a year of nannying and then returned to the same nursery part time and continued to nanny part time.

The private nursery I work for take children from 3 months until they leave for school so I have experience working with this age group but I have most experience with 1-3 year olds. At the nursery I have my own key children who I have all the time in the world for and am responsible for keeping their records up to date and monitoring their development as well as providing fun and engaging activities in the setting. I have very close bonds with all my key children and their parents/carers.

In September 2015 I began my first nanny job and became an after school nanny for a 9year old girl and a 13year old boy, 3pm-7pm, Monday- Wednesday. My duties included school pick up, help with homework, preparing meals and packed lunches, taking them to after school clubs and social activities and ensuring they were ready for bed for when their parents returned home from work. My contract with this family was for a year and came to an end September 2016 (although I was asked to stay longer than the contract unfortunately the hours were no longer enough for me).

Also from September 2015-September 2016, on a Thursday and Friday I was a sole charge Nanny to a 2year old, 4year old and 7year old (siblings). My duties included school drop off and pick up, preparing meals and packed lunches, taking the kids to toddler groups and social activities, helping with homework, bath time, preparing for bedtime, changing the kids beds and doing the kids ironing.

I returned to the nursery 2016 part time and continued to nanny the rest of the week.

I regularly babysit for a few different families in the local area, as and when I am needed. I have babysat for children from 3months - 15years.

I have done overnight stays for families whose parents have to stay away for work or want to go away on holiday. This can sometimes be hard to fit in with my daytime working hours but if I can help and times are suited for both me and the family then I am more than happy to help.

September 2018 I began to work as a Mothers help to a Family of 7. I helped a mum and dad to care for their 3 boys, 4, 6 and 8 and their new born twin girls! I assisted the family from 6pm-9pm Monday, Wednesday and Friday evenings. I helped to bath and get the boys ready bed as well as help mum to prepare and help settle the new born twins for bed. I stopped working with them September 2019 due to taking on a heavy work load and working so many hours.

In January 2021 I became deputy room leader for the under 2’s room at the nursery I work at and will be attending Safeguarding and EYFS training over the next few months.

My Qualifications

I attended Invicta Grammar school and achieved all A*-B grades in my GCSE's
I have a level 2 and 3 NVQ in child care
I have been on child protection training
I am very familiar with the EYFS
My first aid training is up to date (Feb 2017 - Feb 2020)
I have an up to date DSB check (May 2015)
I undergo in house training regularly at the nursery setting I am currently employed at on topics such as safeguarding, child protection, radicalisation etc.

Since becoming a member of Childcare.co.uk I have also been given the opportunity to complete a wide range of online childcare courses which I feel I have learnt a lot from.
I have printed certificates from the courses which I have completed.
Some of the courses include:
Child protection
Child neglect
The prevent duty
Safeguarding
Preventing bullying
Child exploitation and online safety
and lots more

I am still in the process of completing more.

My Availability

I am currently working in a private nursery setting Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday and Friday (10hours shifts, 7:30am-5:30pm, 8am-6pm, 8:30am-6:30pm) I also babysit every Tuesday evening 6-10pm after nursery.

My current availability is Monday, Wednesday, Friday evenings or weekends for babysitting, also currently available occasional Thursday day times.

I have quite a few regular families I babysit for therefore the more notice you are able to give me the more likely I am to be available.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no yes no yes yes
Morning no no no yes no yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School no no no yes no yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 13/09/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £11.00 per hour

Babysitting £11p/h

Hours between 12pm-6am £12p/h

Bank holidays £14/ph

Mileage (45p per mile if driving is required)

My Documents

  • Training Certificate: Early Years Safeguarding Lead course (added 23/06/2021)
  • Training Certificate: Child Protection (Level 3) (added 19/05/2021)
  • Training Certificate: Introduction to Nannying (Level 2) (added 19/05/2021)
  • Training Certificate: Childcare Babysitting Certificate of Excellence (added 19/05/2021)
  • Training Certificate: Food Hygiene and Safety (Level 3) (added 19/05/2021)
  • First Aid Certificate: First Aid (E-learning) May 2020 (added 19/05/2021)
  • First Aid Certificate: First Aid July 2020 (added 19/05/2021)
  • DBS Check (added 21/06/2016)
  • Exam Certificate: NVQ Level 2 (added 21/06/2016)
  • Exam Certificate: NVQ Level 3 Diploma (added 21/06/2016)
  • Exam Certificate: NVQ Level 3 (added 21/06/2016)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Soph. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Sophie is amazing.

We have a 7 year old daughter and 7 month old son. Sophie looks after both of them - looking after both their individual needs and they both love her.
Sophie looks after them both in our home and takes them out. She looks after them in the daytime/evening and overnight.
We would not have anyone else - cannot recommend her enough.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Ashling Ashling about Avatar for Soph Soph on 10/07/2019

Sophie has been working with us now for a few months, we have 3 very active boys who adore her and newborn twins who appear to be very settled with her too. Sophie is fantastic with all the children, I am more than happy with the service she provides us, she is everything we were looking for in a nanny and can highly recommend her.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Kirsty Kirsty about Avatar for Soph Soph on 08/11/2018

Sophie is looking after my son who is 20 months old, occasionally. She always comes on time ready to play with my son. My son is upset at first because he does not want to be left, she remains calm until my son starts showing her the toys to play with. She is kind, she follows my instructions regarding naps, she reads the book and sings songs to my son. I have noticed also she is often available last minute if she is not already busy.

  • 4 stars Overall
  • 4 stars Communication

by Avatar for Silvia Silvia about Avatar for Soph Soph on 06/05/2018

From the first time Sophie came round my five kids were all over her...Sophie is polite, punctual, caring and fun!
Excellent babysitter so glad we found her xx

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for LouK32 LouK32 about Avatar for Soph Soph on 28/11/2017

I have just recently employed Sophie for babysitting services. After reading Sophie's profile, hers was the only one that stood out for me and I knew that she was the one for us!
My children are 10yrs & 2yrs and they met her for the first time this weekend, and I have to say they both absolutely loved her. In fact they cannot stop talking about her! And I'm being bugged 'when's Sophie coming back to play'....Which for me, means everything!
We look forward to working with Sophie from now on. I just cannot believe I haven't had this service in my life sooner! ?x

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for Natalie Natalie about Avatar for Soph Soph on 02/04/2017

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.