Avatar for Jillplum
Jillplum

Childminder in Durham

Babysitter in Durham

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Member since Nov 2012 Last Updated Sep 2019 Last Login May 2022

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

I am a single parent of three teenagers. I live in a detached house with a large garden near Durham City and the A1M. We have 2 cats and some tropical fish. I love kids of all ages and love being able to care for little ones now mine are all grown up. I am a very positive person with a love of life. I am very patient and understanding and non judgemental. I lived abroad for many years and have travelled a lot, making me very accepting of people from all nationalities and backgrounds.

My Experience

I have been childminding for nearly thirteen years. I started doing it when my children were little. I said I would stop when mine were at school but I love it so much I am still doing it and will carry on till I retire. I have cared for all age groups from 5 weeks old up to Teens. I have experience of twins, speech problems, hearing problems, asthma, allergies, food intolerances and mobility issues. I run a support group for single parent families and a weekly toddler group. I am also involved in the local Parent teacher associations and other charitable organisations.

My Qualifications

Adult and Child first Aid and CPR certificate
NVQ level 3 Children's Care Learning and Development
Level 2 Food Safety
Safeguarding Children Level 1

My Availability

I Am open from 7.30 am till 5.30 pm but I have worked earlier and later hours on request. I work Monday to Friday. I take 4 or 5 weeks holiday per year during the school holidays. I do school and nursery pick up and drop offs.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 16/09/2019

My Fees

I charge £4 per hour.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.