Nanny in Hanewell

Babysitter in Hanewell

Female Non-smoker Member since Nov 2012 Last Updated Jun 2019 Last Login 24 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Ofsted Registered
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

Hello my name Is Ella, I am 23 years old. I have grew up in Ealing area through my whole life. I have a very big lovely family, who is caring, loveable.
At first in High School I done Health and social care for my GCSE, this is when I decided I want to work with children. Once I finished high school I attended hammersmith college, to do my level 2 child care. We had to learn about the children development, safeguarding such as signs of abuse and also learn about allergies and other first aid topic. We then had to do placement I worked In 3 different places one was baby room, then other toddlers and then other was year 1 in a primary school. This was to get a feel of what it like working in a nursery.
After finish my level 2 unfortunately I didnt get through to do my level 3 in college however it didnt stop me, so instead I look up Apprenticeship (earn as you learn).
I found a nursery based in northolt, I was mainly in baby room but also flexible incase they need another staff in other rooms. At first I had to get to know the children and staff and slowly get into process, feeding the children, learning to change nappies, attending staff meeting. Learning how the staff deal with circle time and conflict stuff within parents , children and staff also. Learning about the policy and procedure and fire exit.
Couple months down the line I began to have my own key children, this is where I was learning about the children development and would write they have done and link it to the EYFS. At first I would ask for feedback to see how I am doing but I wasnt adding such details then eventually a few weeks later i managed to actually write a proper detailed observation like if they baby is drawing I would mention, where the place, is it one to one or group activity, is the child using left hand or right hand and how the baby is holding the crayon, If the baby communicating etc.
Learning the 7 areas of EYFS. (Physical, communication and language, personal, social and emotional, Mathematics, Literacy, Understanding of the world, Expressive Art and design.
Once I finish Apprenticeship I finally became Level 3 children and young people work force, first aid trained and safeguarding trained. Unfortunately I was made redundant but I worked in other nurseries too for about 7 years.
Last year i then decided i want to change my child care role as for 3 years during and after working in a nursery I was a nanny/babysitter to a family friend. The child was just under one years old.
I would help nappy changing , bathing , feeding , I would prepare dinner mum would mostly cook and I would just warm up if not she would tell me to cook like pasta or stuff in the oven. I was very flexible as sometimes I would do really early in the morning , evening and night so I often would stay round. Eventually the child had to start school this year and I ended up doing child minding but it wasnt for me so wasnt there for long.
Then I looked online and I saw this website and I thought let me give it ago. Since then I am happy to find this website. I am reliable, patient, punctual, active, flexible and friendly. I wouldn't change this for the world I love children, learning about their personality, bonding with them, learning about what they like and dont like.

My Experience

Looked after family child
Changed nappies
Sleep time
Bathing time
Observation knowing the 7 years of EYFS

My Qualifications

Level 2 child care
Level 3 Children and young people workforce

My Availability

Full time or part time Nanny
(I Do not mind doing some weekends and while the children off school e.g Summer holiday)

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 09/10/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (gross)

£10-15an hour

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Training Certificate: Food Hygiene (added 21/02/2019)
  • DBS Check (added 21/02/2019)
  • First Aid Certificate: First aid (added 09/02/2019)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.