Nanny in Stoke On Trent

Babysitter in Stoke On Trent

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Dec 2012 Last Updated Jun 2019 Last Login 04 Aug 2019 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
First Aid Training
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience

About Me

Hello, my name is Denise and I would love to offer someone a caring childminding service. I have 2 children of my own ( now in their early 20's! ) and have worked alongside their teachers every day as a helper when they were in Primary school, listening to children read and helping with art and any other activity the teacher needed help with. I was also a dinner lady for 3 years and a Sunday School teacher for 3 yrs, teaching 5 to 7 year olds. I began working voluntarily at a Creche in Fegg Hayes and when a job came up in 2013, I became employed there. I also work part time at the two nurseries that the company owns. I have a level 3 childcare diploma, safeguarding qualification, first aid and paediatric first aid and am DBS checked. I would ideally love to work with a family caring for their children with a view to giving up my Creche/nursery job for the right family. I can also offer a babysitting service and am experienced with children from birth to 10 years and over.
Update: I have just completed and received a level 2 certificate in understanding autism and have a little experience of helping autistic children.

My Experience

. Teaching Assistant
. Primary school dinner superviser
. Sunday school teacher
. Mother of 2 children
. Early years childcare practitioner daily in a Creche and nursery.

My Qualifications

10 O' levels ( including one in child development)and 3' A levels.
Safeguarding.
Food Hygiene
First Aid and paediatric first aid
, level 2 childcare certificate
level 3 Childcare Diploma.
Level 2 understanding Autism certificate.

My Availability

I'm very flexible and don't mind working the odd weekend, or babysitting weekend evenings. I hope to meet the right family that will enable me to work with them and leave my current Creche/nursery job.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes no yes yes yes no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 01/07/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £7.75 per hour
  • Nannying from £8.00 per hour (gross)

open to discussion, £8 + per hour.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.