Hannah

Nanny in Maidenhead

Babysitter in Maidenhead

Female Member since Jan 2010 Last Updated Oct 2019 Last Login Sep 2021 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Montessori Trained
Prepared to Relocate
Mothers Help
Emergency Babysitter
Nanny Share
Potty Trainer

About Me

My name is Hannah and I am a 34 year old nanny looking for a live out position with a family. I am happy to work with children of any age and have experience with children from newborn right up to 17 (including being a mum of 2 - born 2009 & 2015) I am available to start work at short notice and have my own car to get to and from work though would prefer the use of an alternative vehicle for nursery duties (open to discussion). I am happy to do all nursery duties both inside and out side the house (meals, laundry, bedrooms, school runs, shopping, playdates, activities ect..) I believe children develop best when given a happy, safe and stimulating environment in which to play and learn, this is also supported by a consistent working relationship between nanny and parents as such constant communication between the 2 is vital to the children's development. As well as being trained in childcare I also have qualification in child psychology which I feel allows me a greater understanding, particularly of children's anxieties as well as planning routines or managing troubling behaviour.

My Experience

I have worked with several families. The first family had 2 children who had been adopted from the ukraine - I was responsible for all nursery duties. I also travled to America with them when they visited their extended family. Sadly I had to leave this family due to their relocation to America but am still in contact with them.

The second family was a single mum of 2 boys who had recently seperated from her husband, as well as all normal nursery duties I helped the children (and both parents) develop a new routine suitable to their situation. The youngest (9 months) suffered from eczema caused by allergies so special care needed to be taken with his meals, clothes and any new activities/environments.

In July 2009 I became a mother when my daughter was born!

Then I worked part time with a family of one child age 5 (born 2004) I was responsible for all nursery duties, this child was a particularly fussy eater and I worked hard with him (and his parents) to introduce new flavours and coping stratergies for meal times, with much success.

I went on to work within a children's care home, working with young people separated from their families living in the care system for various reason. This position showed many challenges from behaviour difficulties to emotional attachment issues. Within this role there is very much a multi agency approach including working with police, social services, schools and families where appropriate.

In June 2015 I was blessed again when my son was born.

Most recently I am working as a room leader within a preschool - caring for children, managing staff, planning and recording children's development as well as working with senior management to support effective running of the whole nursery.

My Qualifications

I am a quallified Norland Nanny (CACHE Diploma in Child Care and education)
Through out my career I have continued to attend various courses including baby massage, positive power (encouraging positive behaviour), allergies and anaphylaxis (childhood fits), care of babies under one, medication administration and many more.

I have completed a level 3 diploma in child psychology and feel that this has given me a real insight in to how children think, learn & develop.

Most recently I have completed another diploma this time in children and young people work for - in social care path ways. This focused on the needs of vulnerable children and young people.

My paediatric first aid has recently been renewed so is fully up to date.

My Availability

I am available and am looking for a long term permenant and on going position.

I'd like my core working hours to be during the "normal" working day, however, can be flexiable to offer occasional additional hours as required by prior arrangement.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 29/10/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (net)

I would be looking to earn in the region of £10 per hour dependant on location. If a family requires ofstead registration then I have all the relevant qualifications and paperwork for this to be organised.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.