Childminder in Leeds

Female Non-smoker Member since Feb 2010 Last Updated Aug 2017 Last Login 19 Jun 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Overnight Care
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Registered in Northern Ireland
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

i am a registered childminder registered with OFSTED and i live in South Leeds. I live with my 20 year old daughter.i have three other grown up children who dont live with me and i am enjoying being a grandmother.


I have received Good grade in all aspects of my setting on my recent Ofsted visit. I can offer places to 2,3and 4 year old funded children.

I am honest reliable hard working childminder. I do my best to help your child reach their full potential by offering them a wide selection of activities to help them learn.

i enjoy all aspects of my job I particularly enjoy watching your child's progression. i offer care from birth to whatever age the parents feel their child is able to be left on his/her own.

i have a warm loving friendly enviroment. i have a large secure garden i offer a large variety of toys both indoor and outdoor. we do lots of craft activities which include celebrating all the festivals and all the children are encouraged to join in if they wish. We visit local parks play areas and farms ( weather permitting).

I help the children in my care develop all aspects of their learning journey. I do this by lots of open ended play, sensory play and invitation to play activities which are all part of the EYFS development framework

I go to a local mums and tots group i am also a member of the local childminding group which has regular meetings and helps keep us upto date on any changes affecting childminding. My interests are fitness, gardening, reading, sport, movies and genelogy (finding out my family can trace its roots back to King john is ace)

My Experience

i have been a childminder for over 20 years As a childminder we alll follow the EYFS framework which includes writing about your childs development and achievements and sharing these achievements with you.

i have good relationships with my parents and i encourage information sharing. This helps the child if you know what is happening in their lives and what interests they have.so that I can plan the activities that will help your child reach its full potential . I talk to my parents about their childs day, achievements and development.


i have good relationships with the local school and nurseries and i am often reccommended by these schools when a parent is looking for childcare. As i have daily contact with schools this also helps with a childs development as you find out how they are getting on at school/nursery and keeping parents informed I am honest and very reliable and flexiable I take on average 2 weeks holiday a year. The schools I can do pickups from are
Middleton st Mary's, St Phillips rc school, Middleton primary school and Westwood These pickups do depend on the children I already have at the present time that you need childcare for. I do, do my best to accommodate your needs. I am flexible in my approach to care so much so I do offer a later finish if needed, . Thanks for looking good luck with your search

My Qualifications

i hve a current first aid course ,
0 to 3 matters
food hygeine course
pre school learning alliance certicate
Safeguarding children
public liability insurance
EYFS training
CRB checked
Engaging parents
Characteristics of effective learning
i attend courses f or childminding when they become available.

My Availability

7 to 6 monday to friday
if you need to know about vacancies please contact
schools pickup and drop off middleton st marys and miiddleton primary st phillips rc school,. possibly Thorpe primary school and Westwood
i do try to fit in with what my parents need so if you have a unusual work pattern please email and i will see if it is possible

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 07/03/2017

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.25 per hour

rates varied discuss at meeting

My Local Schools

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.