Avatar for benji


Private Tutor in Walsall (also available for babysitting)

Usually responds within 12 hours

Male Member since Mar 2013 Last Updated Feb 2024 Last Login Mar 2024

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Biology Tutor
General Science Tutor
Secondary 12+
Sociology Tutor
Psychology Tutor
Special Needs Tutor
Humanities Tutor
Emergency Babysitter
Virtual Nanny
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Dear Family,

I'm a 30 year old with a young family. I have a diploma in health related studies from De Montfort University with a focus on nursing care. I also have spent 12+ months working within Leicester's Children's Emergegncy Department, and have undertaken one to one care with a child on a medical ward who was a charge of the hospital. I am first aid trained and have experience of providing care for complex health needs in children. I also worked with a Leicester family in a mothers help type role, providing childcare for children ranging from 6 weeks to 14 years old, I provided weaning support and undertook household tasks including cooking, educational play and cleaning. I have a full British passport so would be able to travel if needed I am also CRB checked, while I do have a drivers liscence, children I would care for could benefit from the exercise and fresh air gained from public transportation and walking. I look forward to hearing from any an I am happy to supply references and certificates as requested.

Yours sincerely,
Benjamin Hawthorne

My Experience

12+ months in children's Emergency department
One to one care on children's medicine ward
Mothers help type role
Maternity ward experience
Delivery suite experience
Pre-hospital care experience
Secondary Education teaching.
FE Lead Tutor
HE Faculties Lead

My Qualifications

DipHe health related studies
HNC in Healthcare
First aid qualification
Assessing Vocational Achievement level 3

My Availability

Evenings and Weekends

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School no no no no no yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 19/02/2024

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Tutoring from £11.00 per hour

per booking

My Documents

  • Exam Certificate: CAVA Level 3 (added 02/03/2023)
  • Exam Certificate: DipHE Health Related Studies (added 02/03/2023)
  • Training Certificate: Prevent Training (added 02/03/2023)
  • Training Certificate: Safeguarding Training (added 02/03/2023)
  • Training Certificate: Medications Management level 3 (added 02/03/2023)
  • Training Certificate: Emergency Triage Training (added 02/03/2023)
  • First Aid Certificate: Emergency First Aid (added 02/03/2023)
  • UK Passport (added 02/03/2023)
  • DBS Check (added 02/03/2023)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request


No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.