NannyR

Nanny in Romsey

Babysitter in Romsey

Female Non-smoker Member since Apr 2013 Last Updated Nov 2019 Last Login Mar 2021 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience

About Me

I am a 34 year old British female nanny and have just had my second baby boy in October 2019. I am looking to return to work from April 2020 as a part time or before and after school nanny with the possibility of bringing my 3 year old and 6 month old with me.

Up until October 2016 I worked full time as a sole charge nanny, caring for 3 boys (2,4 and 6). After having my first child I returned to this position as a before and after school nanny until August 2019 when I left to have my second child. I have cared for children for the past 12 years as both a sole charge nanny and a deputy floor leader within a nursery setting. I have professionally cared for children from 3 months old to 12 years of age including twins. I love being a nanny and would like to find the right position with a lovely family.

I am a fun, caring, friendly and patient person with lots of love to give. I also have a practical, can - do attitude and am willing to get done any tasks needed within a busy household. I enjoy the outdoors and so trips to the park, walks and bike rides are a favourite activity with the children as well as baking, puzzles, role play, arts and crafts and age appropriate developmental activities.

I have travelled abroad with families, stayed overnight when parents have worked away, organised any works/repairs that need to be done on the house, taken the children to the Drs, Dentists and for haircuts, undertaken the weekly food shop, planned playdates, found suitable presents for parties, organised children’s parties, made the party cakes and much more.

Please feel free to message with any questions or enquiries or for a copy of my CV. I look forward to hearing from you.

My Experience

I have 12 years experience in childcare both as a sole charge nanny and as a deputy floor leader in a nursery. I have looked after babies from 3 months of age to children aged 12, including 1 year old twins. My nanny roles have included housekeeping and P.A work and I am also used to staying overnight once a week proxy parenting. I have a certificate in paediatric first aid, I am CRB checked and have a full clean driving licence. I have also travelled abroad with a family.

My Qualifications

I qualified with a 2:1 BSc Psychology Degree in 2007 which included modules in Child Development and Educational Psychology.

My Availability

Monday to Friday 15 to 35 hours a week

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 23/11/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (net)

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.