Childminder in Houghton Regis

Female Non-smoker Member since Mar 2010 Last Updated Jun 2019 Last Login 24 Jan 2020 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Registered in Northern Ireland
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

Hi, I have been a registered OFSTED Childminder for nine years and recently been graded "Outstanding", I have two boys aged 14 and the other is 16. I live a 5 minute walk to Houghton Regis Primary school. I am a very outgoing and friendly person who enjoys being outside alot and enjoys taking children to the park, library, farm, zoo, adventure playgrounds, walking and other fun activities. I also attend local playgroups on a regular basis. We also enjoy arts & crafts, cooking, messy play, story time and other interesting activities. I have a very large garden, with plenty of outside activities, also lots of indoor activities for all ages. I provide a safe, friendly, homely and welcoming place for children of all ages.

My Experience

I have been an OFSTED registered childminder for nine years, I have all the most upto date training in EYFS. I hold a first aid certificate. I have experience with children from birth. Attended all up to date courses. Member of Pacey.

Have experience with new-born.

I am registered for 2/3/4 year old funding.

I am a very outgoing and flexible person.

I hold a full clean driving licence, own car, non-smoker, 2 cats.

My Qualifications

NVQ1 & NVQ2 - Last inspection March 2018 - Graded "Outstanding".

Ofsted Registered, CRB Checked,First Aid Training, Excellent references from parents.

Food Hygiene
EYFS Trained
Fire Safety
Safeguarding

Attend local courses

My Availability

As of September 2018 I will have 2 available spaces, aged 2,3,4 & 5.

I currently drop/collect children from Houghton Primary School.

If requested, I provide children breakfast who attend early in the morning.

Snacks are provided for children attending all day, also after school.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 04/06/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.75 per hour

Hours 7.30am - 6.00pm (Extra charge for un-socialable hours, before 7.30am and after 6.00pm).
Can be flexible. Please feel free to email me.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.