Childminder in Stevenage

Female Non-smoker Member since Jun 2013 Last Updated Sep 2019 Last Login Jan 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

Hello my name is Louisa Besant and I run a home based childcare setting called Lou's Little Feet.
I am 30 years old and live with my 3 year old son in great ashby.
I began caring for children 5 years ago assisting my friend in her childcare setting, I enjoyed it so much that when I fell pregnant with my son I decided to become a registered childminder, I carried on assisting my friend to gain experience and when I felt ready I set up my own home based childcare setting from my home 2 years ago.
I love caring for children and spending time with all the children I care for and being a part of their lives as they grow up.

My care facility is extremely child friendly with lots of different resources and activities for the children to get involved in. I also have an enclosed rear garden for the children to play in.
I am very close to the park and woods which I like to take the children on a daily basis (weather permitting). I also take the children to local stay and play groups and music groups where they have access to a wide range of resources and activities and they have the opportunity to interact with other children. I also like to take the children to the library, shops, nature walks, indoor play areas, seaside and always looking out for different adventures to go on.

My Experience

I have 5 years experience in childcare and feel the best experience has been bringing up my own son. The children I have cared for have all stayed with me for a long time.

My Qualifications

Cypop 5 home based childcare

Paediactric first aid

Food hygiene

Food allergy

My Availability

I have a full time space available, I am also available for school pick ups and drop offs depending on the time, at the moment I take my son to woodlands on a Tuesday and Thursday 9.15 and pick up at 3.30 and on a Wednesday at 12.30 pick up at 3.30.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 16/09/2019

My Fees

£4.00 per hour

I offer a sibling discount

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.