Childminder in Peterborough

Female Non-smoker Member since Jun 2013 Last Updated Sep 2019 Last Login 21 Oct 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

my name is Kay and I have been married since 1984 we have two grown up married children and two small grandchildren.When my grandchildren arrived it reminded me how much joy and love young children can bring,this spurred me into changing carers and training to become a childminder .All children in my care will feel safe and secure in a homely environment whilst learning new skills and having fun doing so.I will do lots of different activities eg messy play,arts and crafts,cooking,playing in the garden, growing things from seeds,tripes to the park.I have toys for all age groupes and will keep the toys and books updated and replenished.Healthy meals and snacks are provided in my fee.I will always do my best for any child that is in my care.We live in Newborough village very easy to get to not ten minutes in a car from werringhton ,gunthorpe,,Dogsthorpe and surrounding villages.
And do the school run to Newborough primary school.

My Experience

I have brought up two children and I am very hands on with my grandchildren.and wish I had done childminding years ago and also look after three childminding children who are lovely.

My Qualifications

I trained with Peterborough city council to become a childminder and also have a paediatric first aid certificate .
registered with ofsted
Health and hygiene certificate.

My Availability

I have vacancies for children
0-5 years on Friday
5-8 years Monday to Friday
8 years and over Monday to Friday

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 13/09/2019

My Fees

£3.50 per hour 8am -6pm
Outside these hours 4.50 per hour.
Meals are included in my fee.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.