5 stars (1)
image/svg+xml

Nanny in Woodfalls

Babysitter in Woodfalls

Usually responds within 2 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Oct 2013 Last Updated Sep 2020 Last Login 23 Sep 2020 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Montessori Trained
Governess
Mothers Help
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Nanny Share
Potty Trainer
Bedtime Nanny
Festival Nanny
Corona Helper
Key Worker Childcare

About Me

My name is Becci and I am 24, I have worked in childcare for 10+ years. I love my job, aside from that I enjoy spending time with family and friends, cooking, baking, cycling and travelling.

My Experience

I trained within a pre-school and school environment whilst at college gaining my diploma in childcare and education levels 2 and 3, helping children with additional needs and working with small groups. I then moved on to nursery work mainly baby room but sometimes with funded two year olds with more complex needs. I have babysat since then for newborns and up, overnights and for weeks whilst parents were on holiday. I nannied privately for a lovely family with school age children, helping with homework and running the household. I went back into nursery work and ran my own room according to the EYFS, attaining first aid, safeguarding, food hygiene, health and safety and various other courses along the way. I have and continue to do some work for a care company where I have attained my care certificate and medication training for anyone who needs care including disabilities, children and elderly. I worked in a care home when I was very young also. I have nannied for several families since then and have managed a baby unit of 20+ under twos. I have been working in the community with vulnerable people and within a care home, I am now nannying and continuing with my work as a healthcare assistant, some availability, please ask.

My Qualifications

Cache diploma level 2 and 3 in childcare and education.
Care certificate
Infection and prevention in healthcare settings level 2
Manual handling
Medication training
Mental health
Mental capacity and DOLS
Allergy awareness
Epi-pen training
Disability and educational needs
Fire training
Fire extinguisher training
Leadership and management
First aid St Johns ambulance paediatric first aid
Emergency first aid
Safeguarding children
Safeguarding adults
Dementia awareness
Food hygiene
Hand hygiene
Health and safety
Equality, diversity and inclusion
PU and tissue viability awareness
BTEC work skills
0-18 month olds play and communication
DBS check
Public liability insurance
Data protection
COSHH
RIDDOR
Concussion awareness
Anaphylaxis awareness
Asthma awareness
Understanding epilepsy
End of life care

My Availability

Currently in the registration process for childminding.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no yes no no no no
Morning no no yes no no no no
Afternoon no no yes no no no no
After School no no yes no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 15/09/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)

Negotiable depending on distance travelled. £10. Discount for nanny share and siblings.
£5 when registered.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • First Aid Certificate: Paediatric first aid (added 15/07/2019)
  • Training Certificate: Equality and diversity (added 15/07/2019)
  • Training Certificate: Food hygiene (added 15/07/2019)
  • Training Certificate: Care certificate (added 15/07/2019)
  • Training Certificate: Basic life support (added 15/07/2019)
  • Training Certificate: Diploma in childcare and education (added 15/07/2019)
  • Training Certificate: Diploma in Childcare and education (added 15/07/2019)
  • UK Passport (added 15/07/2019)
  • DBS Check (added 15/07/2019)

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Becci9. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

This lady is a friendly, bubbly girl who is brilliant with my kids. I have 2 older girls age 11 and 8 and a son of 13 months and she is great with all 3 ages. Shes reliable and caring. Shes qualified in childcare and has alot of experience. I was worried about letting someone look after my children as my son has special requirements. I would recommend her to anyone.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Charli about Becci9 on 03/10/2016

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.