image/svg+xml image/svg+xml

Childminder in Long Ashton

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Oct 2013 Last Updated Sep 2020 Last Login 25 Sep 2020 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Childminding Agency Registered
Tax-Free Childcare
Flexible Hours
Childminder Assistant Job
Free Smear-Test Childcare
Corona Helper
Free NHS Emergency Childcare
Key Worker Childcare

About Me

*OFSTED REGISTERED - HIGHLY QUALIFIED & EXPERIENCED*

Hello,

My name is Pauline, I'm 34 years old and live in Long Ashton. I thoroughly enjoy working with children, and have dedicated my education and career helping children be healthy, stay safe, enjoy life, achieve and develop as well-rounded individuals. I have a distinction level qualification in childcare, with 20+ years experience in various roles; over 14 years as a self employed Childminder, Nanny, Babysitter & Mother.

Whilst I like to develop a close and caring relationship with children, I also believe that professionalism and consistency are the foundation blocks of being a successful nanny. I have considerable experience in supporting young children to develop their creativity, literacy, numeracy, emotional and social skills through constructive play and will be happy to work with parents to implement developmental plans in all of these areas.

I have a son who is 9 years old; he is a bright and well-mannered young boy. He goes to Birdwell School in Long Ashton full time and attends a few clubs after school in the week. We also have a cat and a dog; both very gentle and happy around the children I care for and well behaved.

I am looking for childminding in Long Ashton from my home, along side another lovely family. I can offer care from children aged from birth upwards.

My husband, son and I live in a lovely home in the heart of Long Ashton, just of the cycle path. We have a play room to rival most toy shops, a garden with many activities and a playhouse; that said, we like to spend most of our time on forest walks or on days out at places like the Zoo or nearby farm.

- I drive a 6 seater 4x wheel drive on a clean license - held for 13 years without accident or conviction.
- I have DBS check in 2019 (previously known as CRB).
- I have a full Paediatric First Aid Course
- I can provide excellent professional and character references
- I have full insurance with public liability cover
- I am Ofsted registered

I would welcome a chance to meet you and your child/ children and get to know more about them and you and how I could fit with your family.

My Experience

Employment:

Currently working as a Childminder - been registered since August 2019. Caring for ages 4 months and upward.

October 2015 - Sept 2019: Nanny Share of 8x month old full time and 8 year old brother in school holidays. And sole charge Nanny share of another 1 year old on Fridays. (now 3 & 11 years) **See review 24/05/17**

July 2017 - April 2018: Nanny, part time 13x hour shifts as mother was a nurse, for a 8x month old. Change in work circumstances and childcare needs. **See review 04/04/18**

April 2016 - July 2017: Nanny, part time from 12months old. Location change and no longer practical. **See review 07/06/17**

March 2015 - October 2015: Nanny, part time, for a 4 year old and 1 year old. Temp position while contracted in Bristol. **See review 16/01/2016**

March 2015 - August 2015: Nanny part time, for a 4 and 6 year old. No longer require care in as children at school. **See review 13/08/15**

September 2014 - January 2015: Nanny, for a 7 and 9 year old. Temp position before moving to Australia. **See review 07/01/15**

Sept 2013 – January 2015: Northleaze Primary School, Volunteer teacher''s assistant for the reception class. Along side other roles in between school runs (I like to stay busy!)

Oct 2007 – September 2014: Sole charge Nanny, starting with 3 children (ages 1.5, 5 & 7) up until youngest was aged 8. No longer required as at school. **See review 14/07/14**

Previous other part time/ temp Nanny work & working in Nuseries for 2.5 years and working as a baby sitter from 14 years old. Plus being a mother for 9+ years too :)

My Qualifications

BTEC National Diploma in Early Years - Distinction-Distinction-Merit - June 2005

Training:
Enhanced Paediatric first Aid July 2018
Certificate in First Aid at work
Certificate in Food Hygiene
Certificate in Fire Safety
Certificate in Risk Assessment
Many more

My Availability

Monday - Friday

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 04/09/2020

My Fees

  • Childminding from £9.00 per hour

I am registered self employed. So you will have no employer costs such as NI, Tax and pensions.

For a fair price, please send me your requirements:
- Working hours required - Start & End times
- Days required
- If fixed and regular/ or flexibility required (if so how much)
- Term time or all year round
- Anything else that may be relevant

Thank you

My Local Schools

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • image/svg+xml Childminding Agency Certificate (added 10/07/2019)
  • UK Passport (added 25/04/2018)
  • DBS Check (added 05/06/2017)
  • First Aid Certificate (added 05/06/2017)
  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 05/06/2017)

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for PaulineA. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Pauline has been our son's nanny since he was 3,5 months old ; he's now 13 months and still goes to Pauline's every week day. She has been our Rock, has always been there to help us and we consider her a part of the family; Theo loves her, has developed incredibly fast and well thanks to all of the fun interactive activities Pauline does with him.

She is very positive, patient, and lively; she absolutely adores children and you can tell with everything she does with Theo. She is also very flexible and has helped us out soooooo many times keeping Theo later/earlier than planned! Pauline, Nathan and Zach are a great family and we are very grateful to have them taking care of our son everyday.

The playroom and outdoor activities are amazing( daily forest walks, playhouse outdoors, etc.) - Pauline even takes Theo to Noah's ark regularly! The playroom is always impeccable, very clean. Pauline communicates with us several times a day, sharing fun moments, photos and videos.. I have yet to meet someone who shares such a good experience with their childminder/nursery. Pauline really is amazing, we cannot recommend her enough!

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by MaximeB about PaulineA on 14/07/2020

During the lockdown our sons school was only able to offer three days of childcare. Yet working in the BRI full time my wife and I needed additional help on an odd few days.
So a colleague recommended Pauline to us.

Pauline not only ticks every box regarding excellent childcare, but she went above and beyond in expectations regarding cleanliness and precautions for COVID.
She really was brilliant with our son and we couldn’t recommend her enough.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Jones about PaulineA on 01/07/2020

Pauline is amazing! She looked after my daughter Darcy once a week but always made the time full of fun and laughter. Her home is wonderfully equipped for children to have fun. Pauline is trustworthy and very organised. We have now moved out of the area but definitely missing you Pauline😊

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Barbara about PaulineA on 19/11/2019


Response by PaulineA on 19/11/2019:

Thank you so much Barbara. We miss you and Darcy too x

Pauline looked after my son a day a week for just under a year. He was 10 months old when he started going to her which felt really scary but she made the whole experience so much better. She was always reliable, open and so caring towards him.

They seemed to have loads of fun together and did a whole range of activities, loads of which were outdoors which I loved. On his last day with her he ran down the path and banged on the door he was so excited to be going. She seemed to have a really lovely relationship with all the children she looked after.

Pauline was always happy to answer questions about his day, and was accommodating with us when we needed extra days care.

I had absolute confidence in her ability to provide a lovely, fun and safe setting for my son to go to.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 4 stars Communication

by Celia about PaulineA on 05/08/2019

I have been sending my now 18 month daughter to Pauline since she just turned 8 months when I returned to work. Pauline was extremely flexible with the hours I required to cover my shift, this would include an early and late pick up, she had the exactly the same parenting skills to me which I was so pleased about, my daughter settled so quickly with Pauline. Pauline has never let me down she is always working on time and will often offer extra work when she has availability. Pauline has been a big part in Harper life so far and im so sad and sorry to be loosing her due to a change in work commitments. The thing that warms your heart as a parent is how happy she is in the car on the way to Pauline. Her reliability is a credit to Pauline as well as her warmth to my daughter, She will be missed.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Chelsea about PaulineA on 04/04/2018

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.