5 stars (3)

Childminder in Leigh On Sea

Babysitter in Leigh On Sea

Female Non-smoker Member since Sep 2010 Last Updated Oct 2018 Last Login 16 Oct 2020 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare
Flexible Hours
Key Worker Childcare

About Me

My name is Michelle and I live in Leigh-on-Sea with my husband and four children who are age 18,16,13, and 11. My youngest child attends
Leigh North Street Primary School,which is in our catchment and walkable within approximately 7 minutes. We are also live within walking distance to Leigh and Chalkwell Station.

I registered as a childminder in September 2006 and have looked after children of all ages, both boys and girls. Prior to childminding I worked caring for the elderly and as a supervisor for National Westmisnter Bank.


I love being outdoors with the children and believe physical activity and plenty of fresh air is important to their health and development. I regularly take them to the local parks, ,beach , and woods. I also attend Toddler Groups/Childrens Centres to extend their socialization. I do plenty of Arts and Crafts and Cooking with the children which may be related to planned themes and festivals such as Winter, Christmas ,Sea life, Halloween, Diwali. Transport.

I have a huge selection of toys for different ages, for both boys and girls which the children love to explore, Indoors and out! I have a medium sized garden with an atro turf lawn enabling the children to go out in all weathers . I have a trampoline which is built into the ground (with safety net), sand pit, swing ball ,a play house and various garden toys ,such as ride on cars and trucks,.slide, mini roundabout ,plenty of buggies/prams and little tikes see saw.

I have a 7 seated people carrier (which is fully insured) to enable us to go on outings which aren't within walking distance.

I provide fresh, organic/free range/fairtrade (where possible), home made meals, healthy snacks and fresh filtered water. I also teach the children about healthy eating and encourage them to eat 5 portions of fruit and veg per day. To celebrate festivals I provide different dishes to represent the particular country so the children experience foods from all different cultures.

All meals are included in the price and dietary requirements are discussed when agreeing contracts. I have experience in providing dairy and gluten free meals.

My Experience

I have had experience of looking after my own 4 children which are 3 girls and 1 boy. As they are quite close in age I am used to the demands of looking after babies, toddlers and older children. I have been childminding for 7 years and have feedback from parents to show that I have done a great job and they are happy with the service I provide!
Copies are available for inspection.

My Qualifications

Cache Childcare Diploma Level 3 Grade A

Member of PACEY

Network quality assured childminder

Accredited (able to offer 15 hours per week funding for 3 - 4 year olds).

Ofsted Registered

In my last Ofsted inspection I was awarded GOOD.

I have also completed the following courses/ training:

Introduction to childminding practice

Safe guarding children

Food safety and catering

Fire safety management

Behaviour, what behaviour?

Early Years Foundation Stage

Knowledge and understanding of the world

Personal, social and emotional development

Paediatric First Aid

My Availability

I am available Monday to Thurs 7am to 7pm school term time and school holidays.

I am able to offer Term Time only contracts with no retainer necessary

I also offer a babysitting service in the evenings,week days and week ends

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 22/01/2017

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £7.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour

Fees are charged at 5 pounds per hour for Childminding (which includes all meals, drinks and snacks) and 7 pounds per hour for babysitting.

My Local Schools

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Mrs Michelle Taylor. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Michelle looked after our son 4 full days p/week for one year when Nick was 2 years of age. We opted for a childminder as opposed to a nursery in order to provide a home-from-home environment. Neither myself nor my husband were keen to both be at work and leave our 2 y.o. with someone else but Michelle won us over immediately with her caring, positive and motivated attitude to childminding. What was important to us was outdoor play and healthy eating and these are absolutely areas Michelle excels in! Nick received loads of support through learn and play. The settling in process was made very manageable for us with Michelle’s excellent communication. During Nick’s day with her we were always well informed and received loads of photos throughout each day, we always knew what they were up to. She also provided a daily diary so I always knew the smaller details as well as the fun stuff, like what he’d eaten and if he’d been to the toilet! The home environment was always full of new activities and toys, and days out to the farm or allotment were a definite bonus. Nick was always made to feel very special. I know Michelle genuinely loves Nick, this meant so much to us. Since leaving work to start studying and have another baby we have stayed close friends.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Cath about Mrs Michelle Taylor on 03/10/2018

Michelle is an amazing childminder. I would highly recommend her because she is warm, friendly, kind and caring.

She looked after our 19 month daughter for a couple of months whilst I have been doing a course. We were really fortunate that she was able to care for Charlotte at short notice. Michelle has been really kind and flexible when our circumstances have changed.

Food - Michelle provides plenty of home cooked fresh food with lots of fruit and vegetables. Charlotte has really enjoyed her meals and snacks. Our daughter has an egg allergy and Michelle ensured all her food was egg free, which was very important for us. She caters for other food allergies too.

Activities - Michelle has loads of toys and activities in her house and garden. Charlotte loved playing there and had great fun with the toys and other children. She settled in quickly and would walk off to play as soon as she was dropped off and then often didn't want to come home ! Michelle took the children on outings to playgroups, library, beach and sealife centre.

Communication - Michelle kept in touch with us via email, text and phone with daily updates, photos and daily diary. It was great to hear about how she was getting on and reassured us that she was happy and having fun.

We would highly recommend Michelle as a kind, caring childminder and hope we may be able to use her again in the future.



  • 5 stars Overall

by jjmama about Mrs Michelle Taylor on 19/03/2014


Response by Mrs Michelle Taylor on 23/03/2014:

Thank you Jo,it was a great pleasure looking after Charlotte,she is such a beautiful,fun,happy little girl. I am delighted you were pleased with my chilminding service and would be more than happy to look after Charlotte in the future.

In Summary

Thanks to Michelle my son:


- loves vegetables

- developed great social skills

- loves exercise & outdoors

- excellent physical development

- can repeat counting to 6 in English (aged 20 months)


Michelle was recommended to me by my good neighbor and when I first went to meet Michelle what struck me was that Michelle’s own 4 children looked happy and very well mannered. As we all know Parenting is the hardest job anyone could do and clearly Michelle has done it successfully 4 times over! What better evidence does anyone need?


Trusting my eyes and instinct had not only proved right but exceeded my expectations. Throughout the year that my son spent with Michelle, she had taken such a great care of him and gave enormous support to my partner and me. She had embraced our son into her family like one of her own and so did her children.


Whenever my son felt ill, Michelle would slow down and simply hold & comfort him. Settling in period was very short as my son loved going to Michelle and a short while later would not even want to go home with us cuddling in Michelle’s arms.


FEEDING

Michelle provides a wide range of fresh home cooked meals such as curries, lasagne, roast dinners, stir fried chicken, chilli con carne accompanied by a great variety of freshly cooked vegetables.

My son doesn’t eat well with me and so I wasn’t able to influence his food choices but Michelle taught him to love vegetables as he would recognise them at home and would be the first thing he reaches for on his plate.


COMMUNICATION

Whenever I happened to notice Michelle’s interaction with children in her care, she had always addressed children in a calm & polite manner setting a very good example and explaining to children why a particular behavior was not acceptable for example instead of just telling them to stop. Michelle also pays attention to children’s manners teaching them to say ‘thank yous’ and ‘please’ etc.


Michelle emailed me pictures of my son’s activities on a regular basis and was always happy to discuss any aspects of my son’s care. She was always flexible and where my son required a particular dietary changes and or medicines to be given, Michelle was always very understanding and helpful.

I was surprised to hear my son counting to 6 in English as I only ever speak and teach him in Russian language it could only have been Michelle who taught him.


SOCIAL & PHYSICAL DEVELOPMENT

Michelle regularly takes children to play groups where my son had an opportunity to develop mobility, social, fine motor & physical skills among others, all of which I could never have given him if I were at home with him as I don’t drive and could not reach different play groups. Because of regular interaction with other children in Michelle’s care & play groups Mark is happy to interact with other children independently, so we get the best of both worlds social interaction that nursery offers and personalised care & attention which you wouldn’t get at the nursery.

PLAY & FUN

Michelle takes children on different outings such as beach, park, woods, sea life center, fun factory & others. Being as Mark spends most of his time in Michelle’s care and only a couple of hours daily with us (parents) due to us both working full time, it would be fair to say that she played an enormous part in Mark becoming a happy child that he is.


Michelle is a very caring, loving, kind & trustworthy person. She really is a true blessing to any parent and child. Happy to provide more details if anyone is interested to know more.


Galina (Marks’s mum)

  • 5 stars Overall

by GalinaD about Mrs Michelle Taylor on 30/12/2013

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.