Childminder in New Malden

Usually responds within 2 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Nov 2010 Last Updated Jul 2019 Last Login 21 Aug 2019 Email Website

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare
Free Smear-Test Childcare

About Me

Hi, my name is Sara and I live with my husband Stephen, who is my full time childminding assistant in GLEBE GARDENS ON THE BORDER OF OLD MALDEN AND WORCESTER PARK. I have been an Ofsted registered childminder since 2000 and I am a member of Childcare.co.uk. We are a short walk from Malden Manor train station (5 mins) Worcester Park train station (8 mins) and Motspur Park train station (20 mins). New Malden train station can be reached via the 213 bus (8-10 min ride). The K1 and 213 bus pass the end of my road and we also have very quick access to the A3 via South Lane.

About Sara - I hold a Cache level 3 in Childcare and my current Ofsted grading is 'Good'. We keep up to date regularly with continuous professional training and have attended many training courses - please see below. We are also able to offer Accredited Government Funding for 2, 3 & 4 yr olds .

We treat each child as an individual and help them learn and develop through a range of activities following the EYFS curriculum. We provide a caring, educationally stimulating and fun home from home environment, have a large garden with an extensive selection of indoor and outdoor toys, do arts, crafts and baking activities, visit local parks, farms, drop-in groups, fruit picking farm and interact with other local childminders for picnics and outings. We provide home cooked meals included in the price and can possibly offer a collect/drop off service from/to your home - please enquire. We are a happy bunch and our aim is to make your child's time with us safe, happy, fun and educational.

Please feel free to contact me to make an appointment to meet us all :) References available. Registration certificate and DBS certificates available upon meeting up.

My Experience

I have 19 years experience childminding children from birth to 12 years and have cared for children with autism, aspergers, gifted and talented, haemophilia, food allegies, reflux, diabetes, learning difficulties, physically disabled, Distonia, epilepsy, tube feeding, vegetarians and religious/cultural diets. References available. I was Secretary to the Kingston Childminding Association for 5 years.

My Qualifications

CACHE level 3 in Childminding Practice
First Aid
Safeguarding children
Food Hygiene
Infection Control
Early Years Foundation Stage
The Learning Environment and the Early Years Foundation Stage
Exploring Letters & Sounds
Observation & Planning through the EYFS
Observation, Assessment & Planning
Planning for babies & toddlers
2-3 yr Old Progress Report & IDMs
Science in the Early Years
Engaging Parents in their Child's Early Learning
Getting it Right for Boys
Makaton
Revised EYFS Personal, Social & Emotional Development
Revised EYFS Communication & Language
Revised EYFS Physical Development Tummy Time
Problem Solving, Numeracy & Reasoning
Revised EYFS
Managing Children’s Behaviour
Understanding Children’s Behaviour
Gifted & talented children
Autism
Inclusion For All
IEP's for SEN education
CAF
Are you Ready for Inspection
Completing the SEF Form
Childminder Forum
Physical Development - Tummy Time
Creating Visual Timetables & Social Stories
Child Development & its Links to Observations

My Availability

MON - FRI 0700 - 1800



From September: Two full time or part week vacancies between Monday - Friday 0-5 yrs (due to two of my current children attending full time school in September 2019).

Below shows my current availability: FULL until September 2019

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 07/05/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £6.50 per hour

£6.50 per hour

This includes all meals including healthy snacks & drinks plus entry to drop in centres.

.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.