gla19
image/svg+xml

Babysitter in Lincoln

5 stars
(1)

Female Member since Apr 2015 Last Updated Nov 2021 Last Login 15 Jan 2022 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

I am a 23 year old student currently undertaking Initial Teacher Training to become a Primary School Teacher. I am very friendly, hard working and trustworthy with a large amount of experience working with children of all ages.

My Experience

I have experience working with children of all ages particularly as i have spent time working with my mother who is a Norland Nanny. On a weekly basis i work with children aged 4 upwards, coaching them in gymnastics. Also i have done many weeks work experience within local primary and secondary schools. Since leaving college at 18 I have worked for 2 years within local schools (1 year Primary, 1 year Secondary) as a teaching assistant so I have a lot of experience of working with children of all ages as well as those with special needs.
One summer during University I spent working for a family looking after 3 children between the ages of 7 & 11 and my duties involved school pick ups, help with homework, mealtimes as well as the bedtime routine.
As part of my university course, I have undertaken Primary and Secondary school placements within the PE departments working with children from age 3.5 up to 18 years old.
I regularly babysit for a family with 2 children under the age of 5 so I have experience with young children also. Duties include playtime, feeding, nappy changing and bedtime routine.

My Qualifications

I am a level 2 gymnastics coach, and through doing this have done a safeguarding children course as well as being DBS checked.
I have my GCSE's at grades A-C including maths and english.
I have completed my Level 2 YMCA qualification (gym instructing).
Level 3 Sport and Exercise Science Diploma.
Level 3 Supporting Teaching and Learning in Schools Diploma.
BSC Hons Physical Education and Sport Degree.
Currently completing my Initial Teacher Training.

My Availability

I am available during evenings, weekends and the school holidays due to my teaching role.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no yes yes
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School no no no no no yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no yes yes no
Last Updated: 08/11/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

I would charge £10 per hour.

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 18/08/2021)
  • Proof of Covid-19 Vaccination (added 18/08/2021)
  • Training Certificate: Safeguarding Certificate UK Coaching (added 23/02/2020)
  • Training Certificate: Awareness of Child Abuse and Neglect Foundation (added 23/02/2020)
  • Training Certificate: An Introduction to Safeguarding Children (added 23/02/2020)
  • Training Certificate: Understanding Pathways to Extremism and the Prevent Programme (added 23/02/2020)
  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 10/07/2019)
  • DBS Check (added 24/06/2019)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for gla19. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Gemma has looked after my two girls twice now, one is 4 and the other 8 months old.
She turns up early, has always done her best to accommodate us when we’ve needed childcare. She’s amazing with both the girls, very patient, plays with them and I trust her 100%. I would highly recommend Gemma, we’ll be using her everytime we can in the future.
I’m so glad that we’ve found her.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Hlea Hlea about Avatar for gla19 gla19 on 16/10/2020

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.