Babysitter in Liverpool

Usually responds within 3 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Jul 2015 Last Updated Sep 2019 Last Login 26 Sep 2019 Email Website

My Summary

DBS Check

About Me

I am 28 and i enjoy travelling around the world and living in different countries, this is how I began working as an au pair.

Before the adventures i studied at the University of Plymouth for 5 years completing a BSc and MSc in Sustainable Environmental Management.

I am now a mamafit personal trainer and accredited nutritionist. Working with mums and babies daily, helping support them to live and lead a healthy lifestyle.

I am an energetic and bubbly young women who loves spending time with children and families. I pride myself on being organised and responsible at all times.

I am used to doing all the household duties including washing, cleaning, cooking and pet care. I love being outdoors and encouraging daily excursions or activities involving being active.

My Experience

Since i was a young adult i have always helped out in schools whilst my mother worked as a teacher. This normally involved looking after children on day trips to places such as theme parks. It was also supervision during school productions and school events. As well as my involvement with schools, i have also spent many evenings and weekends babysitting for neighbours or family friends. The ages of these children ranged from 9 months to 15 year olds.

I have worked in care homes with young adults to seniors who have a disability.

I have worked with the forestry commission, natural England, national trust and the RSPB as well as other charitable organisations helping in the education of environmental aspects to visiting school children.

Previous roles:

March - May 2015: i have looked after 3 children (15 months, 5 and 7 year olds) in Coolangatta in Australia whilst travelling. Duties included household chores, taking care of the 15th month son, and caring for the children in the evenings and mornings before school.

August 2015 to March 2016, I had the pleasure of working with two families in my local county. One family has two children aged 4 and 2 whilst the other family involves a baby (6 months) and a 3 year old. For both families my duties involved, cooking, cleaning, food prep, pet care, equestrian care and most importantly child care ( outdoor excursions, tutoring, bathing, all meal preparation, washing all the clothes, school pick ups and round the clock care.) My hours were from 7-7 week days and available in the evenings and weekends for babysitting. Happy to do all and any job to make the family happier and to allow for parents to spend maximum time with their children without the stresses of household chores.

March 2016- July 2016 Working as an assistant manager at a children and infant nursery club in Ericeria Portugal. This role consisted of managing and supervising a number of children and newborns from the ages of 6 months to 6 years old. The number of children present changed daily but on average I was in charge of 9 children at any one time. Duties included; general welfare, health and diet - preparing food, organising activities and English Lessons. Other fun activities I participated in include: surf lessons, baby yoga and musical therapy.

July 2016-October 2016 working at westonbirt arboretum as a family events assistant working with young children and families. Lots of exciting arts and crafts throughout as well as natural education.

July 2016- Feb 2017: family in Wiltshire, exactly the same role as previous au pair housekeeper role:
my duties involved, cooking, cleaning, food prep, pet care and most importantly child care ( outdoor excursions, tutoring, bathing, all meal preparation, washing all the clothes, school pick ups and round the clock care.) My hours were from 7-7 week days.

April 2017- Present: part time nanny, housekeeper and babysitter for numerous families in Liverpool.
2 children (6-9)
2 children (8-18months)
1 boy (2years)

My families move around a lot due to dr placements and work commitments so I have a lot of free hours and time to keep busy and meet people.

My Qualifications

I have a full clean UK Driving License
Dbs checked
Level 2 food hygiene
Emergency first aid trained. 2014
Level 3: Ofsted paediatric first aid trained. 2017
Qualified beach school practitioner
Tutoring
Early Years Nutrition - CACHE Sponsored, Laser System 2017
Recognising and supporting children with SEN, CACHE Sponsored, Laser System 2017
Introduction to Nannying, CACHE Sponsored, Laser System 2017
An Introduction to Babysitting, CACHE Sponsored, Laser System 2017
Improving children's learning through play, EduCare Learning 2017

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 26/09/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

£10 per hour babysitting
£10 per hour nannying
£10 per hour tutor
£10 per hour for night shifts
£12 per hour for housekeeper and childcare combined role
£15 a collection and delivery of ironing
£50 a day for housesitting incl nights
* Tolls fee to be payed for by the family.
£10 an hour for dog and animal care

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • First Aid Certificate: OFSTED Level 3 First Aid (added 07/09/2017)
  • Training Certificate (added 26/08/2017)
  • Training Certificate: An Introduction to Nannying (added 26/08/2017)
  • Training Certificate: Improving children's learning through play (added 26/08/2017)
  • Full CV (added 14/08/2017)
  • Training Certificate: Nutrition in Early Years (added 14/08/2017)
  • DBS Check (added 14/08/2017)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.