Nanny in Prenton

Babysitter in Prenton

Female Non-smoker Member since Dec 2015 Last Updated Jan 2019 Last Login 27 Oct 2019 Email

My Summary

Full Time Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Hotel Babysitter

About Me

My name is Bethany. I am 25 years old and have a BA Hons in Childhood & Youth Studies and Sociology and am currently working hard to complete my masters in Early Childhood. I love working with children - something I have done since the age of 16 and wish to do so for the rest of my career. I am trustworthy, reliable and enthusiastic. I currently work as a room leader and third in charge in a private day nursery on the Wirral.

My Experience

I am currently third in charge and a preschool room leader in a private day nursery on the Wirral, running a preschool room for children age 3-4. I have previously been a room leader of a toddler room within this setting and have six months experience working in our baby room. Whilst being at this setting I have gained certificates for first aid training, SIDS training, CHANNEL training and behaviour management training: all of which i can provide certificates for. I have worked with newborn babies up to the age of 18 in a number of different settings from babysitting to volunteering in school classrooms.
I graduated in July 2015 with a BA Hons degree in Childhood & Youth Studies and Sociology in which I looked at children from the age of newborn babies up to the age of 18.
From the age of 16-21 I worked in a Women's Refuge as a childcare development worker - working with both women and children who had been witness to or the victim of domestic violence. Providing not only play sessions for children but therapeutic and recovery sessions for children to help regain their confidence and understanding of their circumstance, gaining a close bond with children and families to support them through difficult times.
I would like to continue to work with children and families forming a bond with both children and parents being able to help and support with any requirements. I would consider myself reliable, trustworthy and enthusiastic and would love to become a part to help in someone's family.

My Qualifications

BA Hons degree in childhood and youth studies.
Paediatric first aid trained
SIDS trained
Behaviour management trained
Safeguarding trained

My Availability

I am available any time to be negotiated with families.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 06/01/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £5.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £5.00 per hour (gross)

To be discussed with parents.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.