image/svg+xml image/svg+xml

Private Tutor in Hove

Babysitter in Hove

Female Non-smoker Member since May 2016 Last Updated Nov 2020 Last Login Nov 2020 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Maths Tutor
French Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
Corona Helper
Virtual Tutor
Virtual Nanny

About Me

I am friendly, professional 26 year old primary school teacher, I trained at Brighton university and qualified Primary Education 5-11 years with QTS in 2018. I am currently working with a range of year groups from reception to year 6, through agency work. I get home around 4pm, so I am looking to tutor evenings and possibly weekends.

My Experience

I have worked in a variety of education settings, abroad, online and within primary schools in the UK. See CV for further info.

My Qualifications

GCSE –
B- English Language
B- English Literature
C- Maths
BB- Health and Social Care
C- Science
C- French

Sandown High School, Isle of Wight, UK (2007-2010)
I studied three years at Sandown High School and achieved various GCSE’s.

BTEC Level 3 Extended Diploma, D M M –Health and Social Care
Functional Skills, level 2 – English

Isle of Wight College, Newport, Isle of Wight, UK (2010-2012)
I studied two years at the Isle of Wight College and completed my BTEC Level 3 Extended Diploma in Health and Social Care with Distinction, Merit, Merit, this included first aid and health and safety units.
I also achieved my Level 2 Functional Skills English.

TEFL
I have completed the 120 hour TEFL online course, I attended a 20 hour weekend course in Southampton, during my time in china I carried out another 20 hours practical classroom course, and then taught in two primary schools for 3 months.

University of Brighton (2015-2018)
BA hons Primary Education (5-11 years) with QTS

Training:
Read Write Inc phonics training January 2017
Spiral Programme- France May 2018
Promoting positive behaviour training January 2019
SEN for primary training March 2019
Cued Articulation training March 2019
Planning and Delivering PSHE training June 2019
1-1 Tutoring training with the National Tutoring promgrame October 2020

My Availability

I am looking to tutor evenings once I have finished teaching. I am willing to consider weekend bookings.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 02/11/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £15.00 per hour
  • Tutoring from £20.00 per hour

Can be negotiated upon interview.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Full CV (added 05/11/2020)
  • Exam Certificate: BA hons Primary Education 5-11 Years with QTS (added 05/11/2020)
  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 05/11/2020)
  • DBS Check (added 05/11/2020)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.