Avatar for Poppy


Nanny in Norwich (also available for babysitting)

Usually responds within 3 days

Female Member since Jun 2016 Last Updated Mar 2023 Last Login Oct 2023

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Emergency Babysitter
Potty Trainer
Bedtime Nanny
Home School Helper
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Throughout my career, I have always chosen roles that put me on the frontline of supporting children and mothers. I have worked with children for ten years. In every role I have worked in I have created a safe, fun and stimulating environment for children and a sense of trust and support for their parents. In several long-term positions as a Nanny to families with young children I have entered into the heart of family life with compassion and professional skill. Practically, the experience I have with children aged 0-5 means that I have a great understanding of the developmental milestones of young children. It is one of the greatest privileges to be trusted with other people’s children and one that I take with pride. Altogether, I am an enthusiastic, hard-working and compassionate individual, eager to help families thrive.

My Experience

Professional Experience

Front of House Cafe Supervisor, Norfolk. October 2021- Present
Live out Nanny, Norfolk. January 2022- Present
Live in Nanny for High Profile Family, London. February 2019-October 2021
Nursery Practitioner, Norwich. June 2018- January 2019
Live in Nanny, London. June 2016- June 2018
Childminding Assistant, Ofsted Registered Outstanding. Norfolk. May 2013- May 2016

Professional Experience in Detail

Part Time. Front of House Cafe Supervisor, Norfolk. October 2021- Present

As a supervisor in a front of house role I have the ability to host customers with excellent customer service. Within my role I hold a level of responsibility to keep the day running smoothly by forward thinking and delegating to my team with confidence and empathy. I am a key holder and therefore responsible for opening and closing the workspace in a timely, clean manner. When closing the cafe I am responsible for the daily cash and audit reconciliation. I have the ability to problem solve and work well in a busy environment whilst maintaining high standards.

Part Time. Live out Nanny, Norfolk. January 2022- Present

I started working for a family in January 2022, their son was only a few days old when I met the parents of this family. I was privileged to support this family by giving them confidence and practical help through the transition to life with a new-born. For me, the process of walking with families through change and helping them recover from difficulty is deeply satisfying. I helped this family with sleep training, weaning and other challenges. When looking after this child I ensure all of his needs are met. I provide stimulating experiences through play and I take him on little adventures in the area to the parks, local library or playgroups. I of course take care of basic nursery duties, including cooking for the family, tidying the playroom, and tidying up after myself and the baby.

Full Time. Live in Nanny for High Profile Family, London. February 2019-October 2021

I worked for a high profile family in Battersea for just under 3 years. I looked after 4 children. When I started the children were aged 3 months, 2 years and 4 years (twins). When I left, the children where 3 years, 5 years and 7 years (twins). I worked from 7am-7pm 5 days a week. I lived in during the week and went home to Norfolk on the weekends. Not only did I travel for work (which was never a problem). I did a lot of travelling with the family during the half terms and summer holidays.
My day to day duties consisted of meeting all needs of the children, keeping in routines and ensuring the older children completed homework and reading everyday. I taught the children through play and planned activities.
The experience I have with children aged 0-5 means that I have a great understanding of the developmental milestones of young children, experience that has helped me to assist two of the children in this family to keep their learning on track in spite of their dyslexia. Home schooling the two older children whilst looking after two young children during the pandemic was a challenge, however with careful planning and time management I was able to juggle all duties with care and grace.
Whilst working for this family, I planned and cooked healthy meals, I would also ensure all nursery duties were completed to a high standard. I also strengthened my administrative skills by organising the day to day needs for the family including running errands, arranging household grocery orders and purchases and organising the children’s social calendars which included age appropriate classes, swimming and day drips to various museums and plenty of outdoor spaces such as parks and beaches. My primary aim was always to nurture the ever growing emotional, physical and intellectual well-being of the children.

My Qualifications

CACHE Level 3 Children and Young People's Workforce
Safeguarding Level 2
First Aid certified
Food and Hygiene certified
DBS Checks

My Availability

I am currently looking for a live out position in Norwich, Cambridge or London. Preferably for 3 full days a week.

I currently live in Norwich, Norfolk, however due to my husbands change of job location (which is closer to London) I have the flexibility to work in other areas.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 07/03/2023

My Fees

  • Nannying from £15.00 per hour (net)
  • Babysitting from £15.00 per hour


My Documents


No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.