Childminder in Hackbridge

Babysitter in Hackbridge

Female Non-smoker Member since Aug 2016 Last Updated Mar 2019 Last Login 05 Apr 2019 Email Website

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare
Flexible Hours

About Me

My Name is Sam and I am an Ofsted registered childminder. I am also known as 'mummy' to a very strong willed 5yr old and have very high standards for childcare expectations with my daughter. It is these expectations in which I base my service.

I live in a large townhouse with a large secure/private garden. The play room is on the ground floor along with a downstairs toilet available for use by the children equipped with steps, toilet training seats and potties.

There is free parking on all surrounding roads and I am located 10 minutes walk from two mainline train stations. You are welcome to leave your vehicle outside if commuting from the local stations.

The play room has been laid out similar to a nursery but with homely features to still create that home from home feeling.
Children are able to move around freely in the large spaces or play in one of the dedicated toy areas such as a 360 degree play kitchen, snuggle up with a teddy in the reading corner or try their hand at the expressive arts and design on the double sided easel. There is also a giant tropical fish tank which children often find as an area of interest and enjoy talking about the size and colours of the fish and how many they can spot in the tank.

The garden is over 10 metres long with a small seated area and the remaining area has been laid with artificial terf supported by sharp sand to provide softer impact. Garden toys are rotated seasonally and according to weather but range from, slides and swings to a giant swimming pool and inflatables for the summer as well as hoola hoops, tunnels, balance beams, balls, bowling, mini golf sets and tents for shade. Garden time is encouraged at least twice daily and in the summer we will spend as much time outside as possible with picnics, games and in the pool.

There are various non-hazardous plants around the garden for the children to touch and feel, increasing their understanding of the world around them. There is also a vegetable and fruit patch where fresh strawberries, blueberries, raspberries and tomatoes are harvested when in season, giving children a chance to plant, grow and eat their own food understanding where food comes from.

I believe in bringing out the best in all children by working alongside parents to deliver that home from home comfort and reassurance. Children thrive when confident and this shows in their development.

The routine is loosely structured and although we follow the EYFS requirements, there are elements of Reggio Emelia and Montessori approaches incorporated.

Your child's learning journals are run online through Kinderly where everything is documented and emailed over to you at the end of each day so you can see what your child has learned throughout the day, from activities and daily menu to observations with images of your child in action.

Various activities and outings are planned weekly to meet children's needs and interests with an annual summer trip to a theme park.

I will not only care for your children, I will educate them through effective play to become the best that they can be.

My Experience

I have always enjoyed caring for children and seeing them develop and grow. I have over 5 years experience in childcare and after school pick-ups with the same clients for a number of years from newborn up to pre-teens.
I also have experience as a Foster Care support worker with experience of challenging behaviours.

My Qualifications

Msc In Educational Leadership and Management
Level 3 Award in Home Based Childcare
Level 4 Certificate for the Early Years Advanced Practitioner
Level 7 Diploma in Strategic Leadership
Paediatric first aid certificate 
Enhanced DBS Certificate
Food Hygiene Training
Schemas Certificate
Safeguarding Training
Supporting Communication and Language Needs
Level 2 child protection

My Availability

I currently have limited space for under 5's and over 5's.
My hours are 7.00am-6pm.

I am available for pick-ups from Culvers House Primary School which is a 5 minute walk away.

I am also available for pick-ups from other local schools in the area. I have a car fully equipped with child seats suitable for children up to the age 12.

I also offer a home pick up and drop off service.

Please note I am closed on Bank holidays and take one - two weeks holiday per year which are planned alongside parents to minimise disruption.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon no yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 14/03/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £7.50 per hour

£7.50ph including meals and snacks
£10ph school drop off and pick up (£7.50 with sibling discount)

Non-routine outings over £5 billed to parents (theme parks, zoos, museums)

£10ph School holiday care only

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Warning

This provider has not yet uploaded any documents for validation. Read our Safety Centre and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.