5 stars (2)

Childminder in Richmond

Female Non-smoker Member since Oct 2016 Last Updated Aug 2019 Last Login 23 Oct 2019

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
Childminding Agency Registered

About Me

I have been graded twice now as Outstanding in all areas in 2017 and 2018.

I live in a terraced house in Richmond with my husband and children.

I work with my assistant Kelly, she has lots of childcare experience as-well as being a mother of three.

I have a large garden with a mud kitchen, lots of ride on toys, a water and sand tray and many other garden toys. I offer a homely, fun and stimulating environment.

Children will enjoy the outdoors daily this could be; in the garden, at the park or playground. We walk up into Richmond Park woodlands once a week so that children can explore, collect nature items, listen, look and learn about wildlife and take safe risks. I ensure that children have ample opportunities to participate in physical development and enjoy and experience both the changing seasons and changes in weather.

I will ensure your child is treated as an individual and with Respect.

Your child will enjoy a variety of activities each day to enhance their development. Some of these include sensory play, painting, baking, scissor skills, mark making and sticking.

I can collect children from Holy Trinity Primary School.

In May 2019 I received the Makaton friendly award. I achieved 85 percent recall on 550 signs. I speak and sign with all children In my care to aid and enhance communication.

I am one of twelve settings, of these twelve settings I am the only Childminder. My application was successful and chosen by Achieving for Children to become an Inclusion hub, serving both the Kingston and Richmond boroughs. I completed extensive training over the course of a year. Training included; Portage, Speech and Language Therapy, Physiotherapy, Occupational Therapy, Sensory Impairment, visual impairment and hearing impairment.
As an Inclusion hub, I am available to support parents, carers and other professionals to access services, offer advice, make referrals to relevant therapists and be a setting of best practice. This is to support families, children with Special Educational Needs and Disabilities (SEND) or for a child who is not meeting developmental targets.

My Experience

20 years childcare experience with children aged between 0 and 18 years.
In a range of settings, Early years Nursery, mainstream and Special Needs.

My Qualifications

NVQ level 2 and 3 in Early years and Education
BA (Hons) Special Educational Needs and Inclusive Practice
Makaton and baby signing.
Makaton Friendly Award
DBS checked
Paediatric First Aid
Safeguarding level 2 and 3
Cache level 3 Preparing to work in home- based Childcare.
Portage
Inclusion Hub for Achieving for Children
Extensive Special Educational Needs experience. Including: Physical difficulties, Learning difficulties, Complex medical Needs, Profound and Multiple Learning Difficulties.
Trained in Epilepsy, Tracheostomy, Gastrostomy, Peg feeding, Epi pen, Allergies, Suctioning and Adrenal crisis.

My Availability

One full time space - Monday to Thursday available from early September 2019
Also availability from January 2020

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes no no no
After School yes yes yes yes no no no
Evening yes yes yes yes no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 04/08/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £9.00 per hour

Fees include 3 nutritious and balanced meals, two snacks each day and all trips/ outings.
Sibling discount offered.
Daily Rate available
Prices on request.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for HannahC. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

I saw a lot of childcare options before deciding, and Hannah was hands down the best.

She is everything you want in someone looking after your child - caring, patient, fun and encouraging.

She has made going back to work something I was dreading and terrified on, to something I was very happy and comfortable with. I have all the trust and comfort knowing my little boy - who was only 10months old when he started there - is happy and content throughout the day.

Hannah goes above and beyond with everything she does. Her WhatsApp’s throughout the day, her daily diary she sends home with him, the quarterly early years reviews and just even the verbal feedback everyday when I collect him.

My favourite moments are seeing them go for days trips to parks, farms, playgrounds or shows - this happens at least a few times a week which is so lovely to see the kids exploring the outdoors

Hannah’s house and garden is very well layed out and always in great condition - she takes care of her environment and it’s nice to see the kids happy and content playing. Toys are in good condition and kept clean too.

My sons learning has also progressed significantly, as Hannah is very observant of any new developments.

His social skills have moved on massively, thanks to her and the other kids he has around him.

His eating is way better, because of the variety and care she puts into her meals.

If I could pack up and move Hannah and the other kids with me, I would! The only reason we had to leave was we bought a home in Esher and it was no longer possible to send him there.

Would highly recommend Hannah to any of my family and friends

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about HannahC on 08/10/2018

Hannah really has been an amazing childminder. Our daughter has been going to her since she was 18 months and will continue until she starts school next year.
The experience that Hannah has and her natural affinity with children of all ages really shines through. The individual care and attention she gives to each child in her care is very special. Her setting is a home from home and our daughter always skips to childcare on Hannah days.
I am kept constantly informed of her progress throughout the day and we receive a termly report which is highly comprehensive and gives key information on all aspects of our daughter’s development.
The setting is spotlessly clean and full of toys, books and Hannah has a huge garden full of outdoor activities. The children are taken out on trips and so much time and effort is taken to ensure each child is nurtured and cared for.
If there has ever been any concern over my daughter’s health I am informed immediately and trust 100% with all of her qualifications to look after her until such time that I can pick her up.
Her family are also a credit to her from her Mum and husband who both help out (both fully DBS) and her four boys are so caring with the children.
I can not recommend Hannah enough.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about HannahC on 23/09/2018

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.