Childminder in Ipswich

Female Non-smoker Member since Jan 2018 Last Updated Oct 2019 Last Login 13 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

I am a fun, friendly and enthusiastic childminder who understands that leaving your child is one of the hardest things to do... 

I also understand that each child is unique and in order to grow and learn there needs to be a safe fun area to play!

I have a spacious house with a dedicated play room with many resources for a variety of ages and abilities.

A large secure, enclosed garden with vegetable plot, a sand pit, a water table, playhouse, mud kitchen and many other garden toys. I will provide many opportunities to play and learn from the world around us.

I love going on adventures with children and make good use of the local areas and facilities.

We have membership to The National Trust, The English Heritage, Jimmy's Farm and Marsh Farm.


I have a clear, enhanced DBS check which I update yearly.

As an ofsted registered childminder I follow the Early Years Framework.

Development through the seven areas of learning is encouraged using child led play and exploration.

"Play is the highest form of research" - Albert Einstein.

About me:

My name is Nicole and I'm 41 years of age with 2 children aged 9 and 5 years. I have relocated from London to Ipswich where I was working as a childminding assistant. I found the position very rewarding and a privileged to be such a big part of any child's life.

I currently pick up and drop off to Castle Hill Infant and Junior School IP1 and Acorn 2 Oak Preschool IP1

Please call for a chat or to arrange a visit to view the facilities I provide.

My Experience

I have 2 children aged 5 and 9 years and have previously been a Childminding assistant working with children from ages 6 months to 11 years.

My Qualifications

Peadiatric and Youth First Aid, Safeguarding and Data Protection, Childminding Training course, Understanding and working with the eyfs, Recording Children's development, Safeguarding Children, Food Allergy, Food Hygiene, Data Protection, Nutrition 1 and 2, Understanding Behaviour, Working with Children with Special Educational Needs,

My Availability

Monday - Friday 7.45 - 6.15pm
If you require care outside of these hours please speak with me.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 06/09/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.50 per hour

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Ofsted Certificate (added 18/04/2018)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.