
Childminder in Westbury-on-Trym

Babysitter in Westbury-on-Trym

Female Non-smoker Member since Feb 2018 Last Updated Jul 2020 Last Login 24 Nov 2020 Email Website

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Emergency Babysitter
Flexible Hours
Key Worker Childcare

About Me

My name is Jen Gibbs and I live with my husband and our three wonderful daughters aged 11, 9 and 4 and two adorable guinea pigs. We live in a very inviting, open plan house with a spacious playroom, leading to our family friendly garden (with decking, large artificial lawn, mud kitchen, playhouse and wooden climbing frame with swings and slides). We are situated very close to Elmlea Infant and Junior School and Canford Park, Stoke Lodge Park and Westbury-on-Trym Library.

My Experience

I am an Ofsted Registered Childminder, having passed my pre-registration inspection. I love spending time with babies and children; watching them play, learn and grow, through the stimulating activities and experiences that I provide for them. I value each child as an individual and believe that in my 'home from home' nurturing setting, each child in my care can develop their own unique character and personality.
I am a qualified Primary School teacher with over twenty years of experience working with children aged between 3-11. I have recently attended a food hygiene course run by Bristol City Council and provide a variety of home cooked, healthy meals.

My Qualifications

BEd Education Degree
QTS Qualified Teacher Status
Paediatric First Aid
DBS
Various and ongoing CPD Continuous Professional Development Courses

My Availability

All day Mondays and Tuesdays.
Before and after school care on Mondays and Tuesday's with drop off and pick ups from Elmlea Infant and Junior School and Westbury Baptist Pre-School.
Before school care on Wednesdays.
Term time only and/or all year or ad-hoc holiday care.
Ad-hoc weekend cover if required and babysitting.
I am currently full, but contact me if you are interested in spaces from September 2020.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes no no no no
Morning yes yes yes no no no no
Afternoon yes yes no no no no no
After School yes yes no no no no no
Evening yes yes no no yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 29/07/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £6.00 per hour

Please contact me for further details

My Local Schools

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.