5 stars (1)

Nanny in Cambridge

Babysitter in Cambridge

Female Non-smoker Member since May 2018 Last Updated Oct 2019 Last Login 07 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Hotel Babysitter
Tax-Free Childcare
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

I am a friendly, reliable and organised Norland Nanny looking for a permanent Friday position.

My Experience

I have a wide range of childcare experience with children between the ages of 0-11 years. I have worked with newborns, multiples and children with special educational needs and disabilities.

I am very confident and capable and love to provide children with stimulating activities which promote their learning and development. I organise classes and play dates, and ensure the children in my care have plenty of opportunities to socialise with others.

I love to cook and always make sure there are a wide variety of healthy, nutritious meals for the children in my care. Cooking and baking with the children is also something I enjoy doing on a regular basis.

I am very organised and like to ensure that after our fun activities throughout the day, everything is washed, cleaned and put away tidily. I carry out all the children’s laundry, including putting the clothes away and getting clothes ready the following day.

My Qualifications

Through my training at Norland College, I obtained a BA (Hons) in Early Years Learning and Development in addition to the reputable Norland Diploma.

I have an up to date Enhanced DBS and have completed the 12 hour Pediatric First Aid course.

My Availability

I am currently nannying full-time Monday to Thursday, and looking for a permanent Friday position.

I would also love to help out with evening babysitting, so please do get in touch if require any. In addition to babysitting and nannying, I also offer night nannying and proxy parenting (24hr care).

Please feel free to message me if you are interested or require any more information. I am happy to email you my CV.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 04/10/2019

My Fees

  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (gross)
  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Training Certificate: Degree (added 29/05/2018)
  • Full CV (added 21/05/2018)
  • First Aid Certificate: Paediatric First Aid (added 21/05/2018)
  • UK Passport (added 21/05/2018)
  • DBS Check (added 21/05/2018)

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Maisie. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Maisie watched our 7-month-old daughter while my husband and I enjoyed a dinner date on vacation. Her very impressive qualifications helped ease our minds so we were not worried to leave our baby in her care. Maisie was punctual and quickly oriented herself to our daughter's routine and supplies so we could leave promptly for our night out. While we were away she sent a message updating us on how everything was going. Even when faced with a jet-lagged infant, Maisie was kind, patient, understanding, and incredibly skilled in soothing and caring for our daughter. We were thoroughly impressed, very glad to have found her, and would recommend her to anyone!

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Maisie on 20/02/2019

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.